We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
929
237
37
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
237
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaytona speedwayacross the streetbreakfast hostchoice hotelsroom was cleanrace fansthe breakfast areagreat place to stayguest servicesnice breakfastthe general managerrestaurants and shoppingwould definitely stay here againexcellent staythe entire staffyogurtfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Right across the street from the Speedway. Outside doors to the rooms. If you worry about security with that kind of thing, look somewhere else. No elevator to the second floor (if you have trouble getting up stairs). Super friendly staff. Free WiFi. Cheap rate at under seventy bucks. Standard waffle/continental breakfast. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of shopping nearby, if you're into that. Smallish rooms with really comfy pillowtop mattresses. Fridge and microwave. Small flat screen TV. AC unit is a little loud, mainly because the room is so small, it's right next to your bed! And, the smallest fitness room I have ever seen. Clean, comfy and cheap!

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if you have trouble getting up and down stairs. This hotel does not have an elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear hwkrdrvr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate a good honest review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our Super friendly staff. We hope that we are your Choice for your next Daytona Beach stay and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for business and picked it because of tripadvisor and it was close to where I was working and close to 95 but not too close to 95 if you know what I mean. I got a king bed which was very comfortable. I liked the tile in the bathroom. I didnt have the free breakfast but I did use the free fast wifi. Would stay again! Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Amanda R,

Thank you for selecting our hotel - We especially appreciated the fact that you mentioned our Big Comfy Beds and clean rooms because that, along with our special brand of customer service is what we like to be know for. Thank you! Hope to see you again and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

From the moment I walked into the lobby I knew it was going to be a good stay. The lobby was clean, smelled great and the check in took all but 5 minutes. He explained the location of my room, breakfast times, and all of my room ameneties. The room was clean, extensive room service menu, and great channel choices. We were directly accross from the speedway which was great since we wanted to do the tour. The hotel is also conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants. This is our new hotel of choice when in Daytona!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momorick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear momorick24.

What a FABULOUS headline. I agree with you - I appreciate great customer care and it sounds like that is what you received when you decided that our Quality Inn was your Choice.
Thank you! There is nothing better than when a manager see's that our team is taking care of our guests from the moment they walk in the door. Our location is one of the things I like best about our hotel. Convenient to everything there is to do in Daytona Beach and just a short drive to several points of interest in Volusia County, Florida. We look forward to seeing you again, please ask for Deborah - Until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was another return visit to Daytona for my husband and myself, It is such a pleasure to stay at this Quality Inn. The employees are so welcoming and the rooms are kept so nice. We feel very welcomed when we come. Deborah and Lynn and Ashley and Amanda and all the other desk employees are so warm and caring for us. It is these people that make our stay at this hotel wonderful and we will keep coming back because of these people.

Thanks you,
Donna and Marty Gelfman
Texas

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Donna G,

As you may have guessed at each arrival we love having you as our guest. We enjoy hearing about your family and we appreciate that you mention each of us by name. It truly makes us appreciative of your stays and value that you keep returning. We like that this is your home away from home in order to be able to spend time with your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and until then Happy Travels :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have stayed here for years and nothing changes! Great staff, will meet your needs, accomidate anything they can and ownership is there to help with any requests that they can! CLEAN!!! Big deal for me

Room Tip: Any are good. Management makes sure of that!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mike L,

We appreciate our very loyal return guests. It is especially a great feeling when our return guests take the time to let their fellow travelers know of our home. We look forward to your continued stays - see you soon and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews