We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveler rating
923
237
37
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
237
37
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaytona speedwayacross the streetbreakfast hostchoice hotelsroom was cleanrace fansthe breakfast areagreat place to staynice breakfastguest servicesthe general managerrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staywould definitely stay here againyogurtfree breakfastbike week
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean and quiet room. Good location if you need auto work done for some reason (Pep Boys right next door). Would stay again. Nothing to complain about. Comfortable bed, great wifi and good shower with very clean towels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Being located next to Pep Boys is absolutely an advantage to our guests. Our location is one of our biggest assets. Close to everything but not right on top of it. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again but until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ended up staying two nights.The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was extremely friendly.Breakfast was even good! Just mins. from shopping malls and eateries. Within 5 mins. from the Kennel club and Poker Room.After staying in other hotel rooms we wished we had stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

DearLisa H,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay and hope that every time you visit Daytona Beach you will conider this your home away from home.
We appreciate your sharing of everything close by, letting others know how convenient we are.
Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a great one night stay in the Quality Inn.
Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpfull, and knew what they were doing.

The rooms are good, spacious and clean.

The location on the main road is ideal for visiting the speedway and the beach is a 10 mins drive away. Plenty of places to eat in the immediate neighboorhood.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice; breakfast area was on the smaller side, but this is only a small detail.
I believe the parking does not provide the same amount of spaces as the amount of rooms; this might be an issue when the hotel is fully booked.

If we would ever visit Daytona again, we would definitely consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear l1eve,

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we greatly appreciate the kind review that you shared with your fellow travellers. We agree that our location on the main road is ideal for visiting the speedway and the beach is only a 10 minute drive. We love the fact that there is a wide variety of choices to dine from fast food to well known restaurants such as Carrabas, Cracker Barrell and BJ's Brew House within a short distance. We do have limited parking but I can assure you that there is a space for each and every room so you will always have a place to park when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It is not fancy, but it was clean, conveniently located off I 95, nearby to lots of restaurants, etc. There were some small issues with the settings knob on the fridge, and the bolt lock sticking a bit, but nothing that would change me from staying there again. For a budget minded traveler, this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear KSC77

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for any issue that you experienced. It is our goal to ensure that every guests stay is flawless. We appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention. When you do have an opportunity to stay with us again, please conctact me directly and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The gentleman Will that checked us in was a great help with directions for local area entertainment and recommended a great place in Ormondbeach to have dinner, Susie that does breakfast in the morning was also always a great help and keep the breakfast area clean and fresh at all times... Both employees always had a smile and was a pleasure to speak to know matter how early or late in the evening... the remainder of staff was also great.... would recommend all family and friends to stay....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anggov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Quality Inn Daytona Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear anggov.

We appreciate your stay at our Quality Inn and take to heart the very kind compliments to our fellow team member's both Will and Susan. It is team members like Will and Susan that makes our hotel the place to stay in Daytona Beach. Thank you for your recommendation and when you do please let them know to tell us that they are staying with us because you sent them :-)

We look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach and until then Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews