We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

After reading some reviews we were not sure about keeping our reservation but are so glad we did. Super clean room, comfy bed, very nice front desk staff and our maid was so good to us, she cleaned when we wanted and left us alone when we didn't want anything. Cont breakfast was pretty good, nothing special but free and allowed us to get on the beach sooner! Plenty of parking and beach in front was clean. All around good place, we for sure will stay here again!

Room Tip: we were on fifth floor, ocean front, a bit of a hike but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    126
    60
    39
    42
See reviews for
226
138
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The only nice thing about this hotel is that it's on the beach.

We stayed here Labor Day weekend 2013. It was a sold out hotel. Our rooms was top floor.

Our room was dirty - bathroom had hair on floor, hair and urine on the back of toilet and there was used soap and open shampoo bottles in the shower. We grabbed the hotel phone to call housekeeping and the hotel phone was dead. So we had to walk back down to the lobby (yes walk because one of the elevators was broken and we got tired of waiting for the other one to show up.

I was pouring rain outside and the walkways on the side of the hotel were very wet and slippery. You got wet just walking to an from your room. Because of the rain, we opted to look up something else to do on the internet, using our laptops in the room. Only then did we find out that the internet router wasn't working either. The only internet available were the hardwired computers in the lobby.

Breakfast had extremely long lines. If you were lucky to get food, before they ran out, you had to stand up to eat it. There wasn't enough seating. Of course their could have been if people would eat and leave but many were sitting chatting and didn't care that people were standing waiting to use their tables. We stood up to eat long enough to take the first bite and spit it back out. It was terrible! Dry, hard, and zero taste.

So the 2 nights/3 days we were at this hotel, our hotel room phone never worked. Internet never worked and we had to climb stairs all weekend as only one elevator worked. Parking is very tight and full. We had to park across the very busy street - next door to the STRIP CLUB.

Awful awful awful. Had it not been labor day weekend, with every hotel in town booked - we would have left after the first night. We will NEVER go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krdavis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a place I don’t think we will ever stay at again. We paid 380.00 for 2 nights . The 1st room was nice bottom floor right by the pool, but as soon as we opened the refrigerator door live roaches were crawling in there. They put us in a room on the 4th floor by the pool.. Was very dated and not as nice as the 1st. There was barking dogs we could hear, about a 1/2 inch gap around the door leading to the balcony, the phone didn’t work, they did come change that out, the maids didn’t leave any shampoo , we had to call for some and when we got to the room there was 1/4 used lotion bottle. One small bathroom trash can for the whole room. But we were there for biketoberfest and was just going to go out and have a good time. Didn’t have time to look for another place. So we go to check out and they ask how our stay was. So I tell them and they just look at me with NO response.. Nothing like give us a try again we will make sure its better or sorry to hear that, just a blank stare.. No way to run a hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointed1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room was clean & spacious. It's about 3 miles south of main st. But we wanted to be away from the hustle & bustle. The bed was comfortable and the staff was great! They had great ideas for dinner.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Florida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancè and I decided to meet in Daytona for our every other week reunion. We decided to stay at the Lexington, based on reviews. Not only did we get a steal with the price, but the hotel was literally on the beach, the staff was beyond friendly, and our four-legged kids were more than welcome! Within minutes of Main Street we had an enjoyable weekend. I would recommend this stay to anyone and I know we will be back! Thanks for the memories.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
261 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in other Lexington Inn and had good experience, going by our own experience we decided to book a weekend in Daytona. The prices are reasonable for ocean front hotel, upon our arrival there was plenty of parking, check-in was quick with a very friendly staff.

Our room was on the 4th floor ocean front with balcony with 2 chairs, room was large with couch, king bed, dresser, desk, coffee table, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Large closet, dressing area and bathroom with shower and tub. All the furniture and carpets where recently remodeled, very clean room. The walkway for the room needs some updating as the hotel is showing age, they where working on replacing some exterior lights. Some entrance door windows need cleaning, I do understand that a ocean front hotel needs daily cleaning other wise it leaves a film on the windows.

This is a pet friendly hotel and their is a fee per pet and their is a weight limit. We saw few of the guest with dogs that where well behaved and no problem of barking. Exterior of the facility is clean, swimming pool clean, they also have a kid pool but no hot tub. Swimming pool area faces the ocean but their is a parking lot in between. Chair and tables in good condition.

The breakfast in the morning served from 7 to 10 am contain many hot items, from the typical waffle, hot biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, various pastry items, breads, cereal, coffee, tea and juices. They where all fresh and very good for a free breakfast, most guest ate their breakfast inside, while we chose the outside seating by the pool and ocean, you just can't beat the atmosphere.

Overall we would recommend the hotel, parking could be an issue but we did not have the problem, but most of the issues are guest that take more than one space. Ocean Blvd was not very busy and entrance and exit from the property was comfortable. There is a gentleman club across the street but we did not see any activity during our stay.

Front office staff very friendly and have the attitude of how can we help, but did not have the same experience with the room cleaning staff, a simple hello or smile goes a long way. The bed was made by a 3rd grader we believe. They did not re-stock the coffee supplies but a call to front desk problem resolved.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms will be quieter then pool side rooms, all rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a room at the Lexington Inn after coming across it online. Pictures looked nice enough online, called to make sure it was family friendly since we were traveling with 3 small children and that the nonsmoking rooms wouldn't smell like smoke. I was assured that my family would be comfortable staying here. After arriving late at night my husband went up to the room to check it out because honestly the place looked questionable. Rooms were nice and clean but the whole place had a old motel feeling. My husband said he wouldn't feel comfortable with me walking out of the room by myself at night. This combined with the fact that it was directly across from Biggins, a strip club, we decided to cancel our reservation and take our family somewhere else.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jean865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites
Address: 2323 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5345 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated and offers beachfront rooms, large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. We provide the perfect location, the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach area! Take advantage of our kids stay free policy (17 and under), heated outdoor pool, private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat panel televisions are included in every room as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens, suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking. Please note...***Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come, first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom***... Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach's top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour's drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family, in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites -You Deserve It. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing