We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to go and the best staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“great place to go and the best staff ever”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The property sits in the shores are which we love all there rooms are newly remodeled the staff is so AWESOME they bend over backwards to make sure you needs and wants are met the free breakfast buffet is great and the best part that the other hotels need to get a grip on is there is CHARGE for parking no stupid resort fees free wifi and very pet freindley we love this place and will go no where else from now on oh and by the way book your room with the hotel for a peice of mind and i will not forget the best part of are stays her KATHY THE MANAGER you are awesome thanks for all your help and assistance and everything you do and have done to make our stay fantastic and maureen,vera,and the rest of the awesome staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lildave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    133
    65
    40
    42
See reviews for
238
143
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Last week end (May 17-19/ 2013)my daughter's softball team stayed at this hotel as part of a NSA softball tournament taking place in the city of Port Orange and our experience was not good at all. First of all the hotel was not clean, floors were dirty and garbage containers were full and smelling. Second, the a/c unit in our room was making a loud noise and when I complaint to front desk they told me that there is not solution at that time (no other rooms available).Third, Saturday night when we returned from softball field the hotel's parking lot was full and more than 20 vehicles were forced to park out side of the hotel property at our own risk (when parking was included in the room reservation price), breakfast was very poor and the quality was under par.Also,customer service was really poor and not professional at all because they were not able to provide any solution according to normal hospitality standards. I truly encourage tho the management to take immediate action to correct all the issues and keep the hotel at the standard levels to keep bringing tourists to Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERGomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We are in the middle of our 2nd stay here. The staff is always very friendly! The rooms are nice and clean. They have a nice breakfast in the morning and from our room the views of the ocean are wonderful. We will be making a 3rd trip for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After searching endless hotels on the strip for a reasonable priced hotel we were very happy to find that lexington inn had a few vacanys. Upon check in we found the rates and staff to be great. Once we got to our room we found it to be very clean and comfortable. Its was a nice size room with a great view especially for the price not to mention we went during spring break. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverwrong8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We decided to take a quick weekend trip to Daytona Beach and wanted a value hotel that was clean and family friendly. In the past we've stayed at The Shores and had a great experience. However, they were sold out and based on Trip Advisor ratings, we tried The Lexington. Unfortunately we will not be back. The main reason was the hotel's clientele. There was a traveling basketball team of high school students that were up all night and yelling at each other from their balconies and harassing other guests. Since we were traveling with three small children, needless to say this was not pleasant. The hotel staff did not handle them appropriatly and should have called the police. They also monopolized the free breakfast bar and were rude to other guests that were waiting in line for more than 30 minutes while they made multiple waffles. The room was clean, but not well insulated and you could hear EVERYTHING going on outside. It had been refurbished, but was still in need of a new toilet, peeling paint and a patio door that wouldn't close all the way. I'd spend the extra few dollars and find a nicer hotel with a more family atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WkndTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night to rest from a long drive. The room was clean and while we didn't stay in an ocean view room, we walked around the corridor to get a pretty view which was nice before continuing our trip. There was breakfast included but we did not have any because one of the hotel guests was sick and was coughing all over everything (not the hotel's fault). The only flaw was the parking. We arrived on a Saturday night and we got the last parking space in the whole lot, and there were other people looking for spaces as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katgm, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding you stay with us.
I hope the next time you stay with us we will have an ocean view room available for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Although the hotel is an older one, the maintenance staff is actively tending to details every day. From the Asst. General Manager, Denise Glandorf, to the breakfast staff and housekeeping staff, were all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is ON the beach and comfortably away from the boardwalk. The room was very clean and the balcony was terrific. You cannot beat this place for the money...anywhere!
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves.
I hope that I'm not shooting myself in the foot with this review. Please don't raise the rates and get TOO popular. We want to come again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloydsteriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katgm, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#44 of 98 in Daytona Beach
537 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#9 of 98 in Daytona Beach
785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#74 of 98 in Daytona Beach
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#35 of 98 in Daytona Beach
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites
Address: 2323 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5345 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated and offers beachfront rooms, large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. We provide the perfect location, the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach area! Take advantage of our kids stay free policy (17 and under), heated outdoor pool, private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat panel televisions are included in every room as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens, suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking. Please note...***Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come, first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom***... Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach's top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour's drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family, in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites -You Deserve It. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing