We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Affordable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Affordable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and kids so pleasantly enjoyed our "travel softball team" weekend stay at the Lexington Inn & Suites. From the accommodating front desk clerk at check-in to the "come back and see us" goodbye from the highly personable manager, we experienced a super, clean, hospitable stay at a most affordable, ocean front rate. We recommend to you without any reservation!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and the 6th floor, if available.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    112
    54
    38
    40
See reviews for
202
119
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The room was modern and had a great little kitchen. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the room and hotel more. The location was great and we saved ourselves some money by taking the bus down to main street. We will call this hotel first on our next trip to Daytona.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holliel0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in August and was very pleased overall. For the price, I felt this hotel right on the beach was a great deal. It was in an ideal location to restaurants and shops, and although it was under renovation (possibly why it was a good deal), the workers didn't cause too much of a bother. Our room was a very pleasant surprise, as it was much larger than I expected and sufficiently clean. The pool area wasn't the greatest, but it was adequate. The daily breakfast was nice. It was not always the most tasty, but good enough for me. Don't expect anything extraordinary, but for the price, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

From Bill (GM, co-owner) to the maintenance and housekeeping we were treated not only guests but friends. Of course our 15 yo blind Boston terrier makes friends anywhere she is. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting the worlds most famous beach. Everyone is biker friendly. The Lexington is biker owned and operated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ware hertfordshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights.It was being renavated,and work was being carried out whilst we were there The place was empty due to being closed season.Right on the beach and short drive to most local sights.Pool was lovely,staff very friendly and helpfull.Room was good and comftable.Didnt really think much of the breakfast,the time given were from 7am till 10am we arrived at 9am,All what remained was cold congealed scrambled eggs mangled flat sausage thingys cereal which had no milk for plenty of coffee and cold juices (made up) and noone available to replenish however the 2nd morning we were up earlier expecting it to be much better.......it wasnt.Still warm scrambled eggs lots of flat mangled sausage things.The waffle maker was a mess after previous guests but attempted one and it was good.Overall this hotel was very nice staff and rooms great.But get up early for breakfast.And i would stay there again

Room Tip: Get up early for breakfast and im sure it will be better.Our room was ocean view and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank displeased064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed one night and completely satisfied - lovely oceanfront room - quality breakfast,,
Highly recommend the Lexington and will definitely stay there again - The Lexington is also pet friendly so our english bulldog was a smash with the staff and other guests....

Room Tip: stayed in room 302 - oceanfront -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was our first time on this Hotel, This hotel has been renovated, the rooms are clean and everything is new, confortables bed, really nice and helpfully staff , the front counter lady(Kathy) make everything easy for us...all staff is very kind.

Only needs some paint outside and elevator is old and slow.
Breakfast was freh,hot, and good.

Room Tip: 518 has a nice view ,two queens and sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites
Address: 2323 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5345 (Formerly Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is newly renovated and offers beachfront rooms, large ocean view family suites and your choice of oceanfront or ocean view efficiencies. We provide the perfect location, the style and amenities you want and the most value for your money when visiting the Daytona Beach area! Take advantage of our kids stay free policy (17 and under), heated outdoor pool, private ocean view balconies and our excellent beachfront location. Additionally, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat panel televisions are included in every room as well as a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. For your convenience we offer over-sized rooms with full kitchens, suites and efficiencies. We offer private guest parking. Please note...***Parking is complimentary but limited and available on a first come, first served basis. Limit 1 vehicle per guestroom***... Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Our location also provides easy access to many of Daytona Beach's top attractions and businesses. We are within 7 miles of the Daytona Beach Airport and the Daytona International speedway, home of the Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400. Walt Disney World, Universal, Sea World and Cape Canaveral are less than an hour's drive away. The Lexington Inn and Suites Daytona Beach is your best choice within the Daytona Beach area. Our 106 room property offers the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town for a vacation with the family, in need of extended stay accommodations or traveling with a group. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service. Everything we do is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites -You Deserve It. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Ocean Palms Hotel Daytona Beach
Quality Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing