We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is our 3 time staying at this hotel and we love it here, The rooms are clean and all have a full kitchen, fridge, stove, oven and microwave, A balcony in every room and several connecting rooms for family's with children. The pool is nice, and the motel is on the beach. The staff and housekeeping went out of their way to help us, The cost is very reasonable and we will stay again when we return,

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teardrop1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are so happy that you and your family are making Beachside Motel your home away from home. We enjoy your family's company each trip you come to see us :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will see you on trip #4...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    70
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
81
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the second time this year that I have been to this Hotel for a week at a time. The staff is friendly, and when you have a ocean view its great. The only complaint I have about it is the elevator will sometimes stop a couple inches below the floor, so you would want to watch your step. I have no doubt its safe as myself (350 pounds) my brother in-law (450 pounds) My father (250 pounds), and my sister (175 pounds) were all able to ride on it every day from the 5th floor with no problems.

Room Tip: Any ocean view rooms are great, however rooms with a parking lot view have less noise from A/C units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viberg220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for making us your travel destination, we are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visits to Daytona, thank you for bringing to everyone's attention the a/c's they are quieter on the river side, because they are central units and the ocean view rooms, have in room a/c's. Also the elevator issue has been fixed :) We hope to see you again on your next visit to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent eight days here Aug. 8-11. Staff was exceptional. The view from the fifth floor was amazing. Room was spotless. Looking forward to my next stay. Was in need of some pease and quiet and I got that here. Thanks Tiffany.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Kevin,

You are so very welcome :) I'm so glad that you finally got your relaxing time you needed from your busy work life. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, I'm happy that you enjoyed our staff and motel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had the one 2 bedroom suite reserved and pre paid for 1 night on our way to Orlando, we showed up on time and it had been taken by someone else who reserved it for a full week. We were not upset, I can understand they didn't want to lose a full week booking to keep a 1 night booking but I would have liked a courtesy call. They gave us 2 rooms right next door to each other for about 1/2 price each. So we ended up saving a fair amount of money and it was all good. The Motel is smaller than the nearby chain hotels and its a bit out of date in some respects. The hallways are dark and a little dirty, the ceiling tiles are old and dusty, but we didnt come for the hallways. We came for the beach. The beach was great. The pool was great, the room was fair. A little outdated but comfortable. Around the property some things were in need of repair but over all it was worth the money.

If you are looking for a Hilton style stay, then this is not the place for you but if you are here for the beach and not super picky about every detail then you would be happy at the Beachside Motel.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors give best view of ocean, ground floor rooms have walk outs directly to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurBestRoadTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Sorry to hear that your room was already taken by someone else, we try to accommodate everyone when they request certain rooms, sometimes it is hard due to being a smaller motel, I'm glad you were satisfied with the 2 rooms we did get you in., and some things are and do need to be prepared which we are in the process of working on now, running a motel on the beachside you are never stopping with repairs. Again I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return again to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The initial contact was friendly especially the welcoming office. That was the extent of it, I was literally shocked when I walked into the "2bdrm suite". I walked into 1960s from the cement walls to the frosted caked freez er.. my view was the front parking lot and vacant bldgs across the street.the rooms are big and if they were remodeled the hotel has a perfect location on the beach. The room smelled of meldew and I only assume my room wasnt used often. I must say the room was clean. It doesnt take much to please kids because my kids loved the 8ft deep pool and the easy access to the beach..the saying you get what you pay for gives new meaning to "do more research"..my kids were still happy but they ask why was the lady at the front desk rude because she wouldnt say hello back to them. So im going to assume she didntlike working the night shift.my business is customer service, I personally was disappointed, but mychildren were happy and thats the only reason I stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am sorry you had a bad experience at our motel we strive to make ever guest feel at home, I wish you would have brought your concerns to me and I would have loved to move you to a new room at any time, the room you were in is a riverview room the higher the better. We just recently renovated our rooms, however we are a solid concrete building which is safe for hurricanes, I'm sorry they made you feel like you stepped into the 60's. I hope that you would come back to our motel and pick a higher river view room or all all time famous ocean front rooms and give Beachside another chance to make your vacation as enjoyable as your kids was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband, daughter, grand daughter and I were there on a mini vacation. This was one of the smaller hotels but don't let the size fool you. It was average but very clean and the staff was awesome. The price was very reasonable and the view was just beautiful. Loved being close to the Board Walk and all the shops. Loved that the pool stayed open all hours because we love going swimming after the sun goes down.

Room Tip: The Third Floor Ocean front. Loved listening to the ocean and watching the sun come up. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are extremely happy that your family enjoyed your mini vacation with us, thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review, we will see you on your next trip to Daytona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My hubby and I spent 3 days at Beachside and had a great time. The room was comfortable and clean and as so many others have said, the staff is very friendly and attentive. We had a 4th floor room and the view is spectacular. Great value!

Room Tip: Upper floors have fantastic views of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are pleased that you you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again in your travels back to Daytona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#36 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3309 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing