We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home - the best place to vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
“Home away from home - the best place to vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beachside has been our home away from home for 25 years. Every year it just gets better. Recent renovations far exceeded our expectations. The staff and owner always aim to please - and do! From the owner, to the manager, to maintenance, to the housekeeper - they want to make sure things are just as you want them to be. Very clean, very affordable, and in the best location ever. Can't see ever going any where else when we are in Daytona. Thanks, Beachside for remaining one of the few smaller properties that makes guest feel like family.

Room Tip: We love the 1st floor rooms because they are right beside the pool, but we've had family stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are glad that we can and have been your home away from home for over 25 years, we enjoy seeing all the kids grow each year (even the big kids) ;) We have worked hard to make Beachside a place where families want to come back to every year and it takes guest like yourself and your family to let others know that we are just that. A family, friendly place to stay. WE are counting the days until your return :D Until next year...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    64
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
76
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Customer service has been spectacular and of high quality every time we visit. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is very friendly. The pool is always swim ready with a beautiful view of the ocean. Great location and family friendly. Looking forward for more family time at the Beachside Motel in the future. Thanks Beachside Motel for a great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2spendtimewithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Your very welcome, we are glad your stay and that you enjoy returning to our place to relax and enjoy your vacation. Thank you for pointing out the little things that most people don't notice, until next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found this place on TA and called for a last minute reservation due to the Coke 400 at Daytona Speedway. Arrived way early and knew the room couldn't be ready. They handed us a pool key and some towels and told us to hit the beach. By the time we were back up at the pool area 1/2 hour later, they had come looking for us that our room was ready. I asked for a high floor and got exactly as requested. Typical oceanfront efficiency but super comfortable bed and a view you can not beat. This is a family owned and operated place and everyone is so nice. Pool and beach toys to share, folks cooking out by the pool, OK to bring your cooler, and a great view overlooking the ocean. Able to take a cab 10.00 per person to the speedway and so we did not have to drive, Came back after the race and lots of folks sitting outside and listening to the surf. These folks have lots of repeat guests and I can see why. If you are looking for upscale, high end or fancy, this is not your place. But if you want a clean, well run place with great views and a relaxed attitude...it all equals this place, Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back next year for sure,

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
You pointed out a good fact, we do offer you a key to "hit the beach" if you arrive earlier and your room is not ready, we do not want you to miss one minute of your vacation. We are here to help you have a great stay and leave all your stress behind :D We thank you for your time in leaving us a review and hope that when you visit the Daytona Beach area you stay with us again and become one of those repeat guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Could not ask for a more friendlier place to stay. From the time we checked in to check out. The staff was friendly and accommodating! They always had a smile on and asked how everything was. The view was excellent! . Both mornings the sunrise was breathless! The price and location couldn't be better!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We strive to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay and we are here to make sure of that, as you noticed and noted. I'm happy that we could make your stay a memorable one, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My daughters and I stayed for two nights. Room was ocean front, beautiful view. Room had full kitchenette with refrigerator, stove and microwave. We were on a family-friendly part of the beach. We enjoyed our stay and intend to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Donna,

I am very happy to hear that you and your girls will be back to visit, hopefully sooner than later. Glad you guys enjoyed your visit to our motel. Thank you for your review and we will see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had room 301 on my recent overnight stay. It overlooked the pool and beach. As soon as I went up to my room, I was immediately lured out to the beach to swim in the waves and read by the shore. The beach is not overcrowded at all (at least on a weekday in June) and the water was perfect. One tip is to bring your own beach towels and chairs for your use. I did see a rental company for loungers with umbrellas though. The room had a little mini-kitchen, which was great. I put my cooler filled with waters and snacks directly in the full-sized refrigerator. Everything was very clean and comfortable. One negative is that the air-conditioning was loud, but I preferred to have the sliders open to hear the waves anyway. You also get the sounds of people in the pool, but everyone cleared out at about 10:30. It is definitely not a luxury hotel, in that the towels are thin (put plentiful) and there are some signs of aging, such as chips in the paint on the walls. The price was great, especially with the AAA discount and Trip Advisor discount. There is a coffee machine in the room, plus they have carafes downstairs at reception. Reception was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Your right the view from any of the rooms in wonderful, all but 3 rooms are ocean front.. I would just like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I know how busy life can be and I am thankful you took the time to tell everyone about your stay. It is because of guest like you that we get our name out there. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in your future visits to Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were upgraded to King since our reservation for two beds was not available, the room was on the ocean side with a view, how fantastic was that! Room was very clean and we were only there for one night but wished we had it for a lot longer stay than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideDaytona, General Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review I'm very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay, next time you visit you will have to defiantly stay for longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#42 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#46 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3309 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Motel. Located in the quiet part of town, the Beachside Motel is a safe and quaint place to stay. It is located right on the beach and has a variety of amenities including a large heated pool(seasonal), laundry facilities, vending machines, poolside grill and more. Guestrooms have balconies and include kitchens with stove/oven, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-tea makers, and cookware, dishes, utensils. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Front desk offers voice mail and fax services for all quests. Televisions have extended cable television. Air-conditioned rooms also include electronic-magnetic keys. Irons and ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered and guests may request wake-up calls. Rollaway beds are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Daytona Beach
Beachside Plaza Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing