We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Bike Week but save your $$!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel
orlando, florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location for Bike Week but save your $$!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last March for Bike Week. The rooms were ok and since we booked at the last minute we were thankful to get a room at all for Bike Week. This year we booked in advance and we were again disappointed at what we found. We reserved a non-smoking, queen size room. What we received was a smoking room and a full size bed! The box-spring was completely falling apart.I was actually sleeping on the metal springs (pictures attached). My husband and I were physically in pain by the next morning and demanded a refund which the manager apologetically gave us. Traverlers beware!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
First we want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback in regards to our hotel. Constructive criticism is crucial in our goal to better improve guest experience. In regards to the issue with your room the following steps have been made to correct this issue and make sure no guest has the same problem. We have started replacing all beds and box springs in our hotel. The box spring in question with the tear has been removed and replaced with a brand new mattress and box spring set. We hope to have all beds replaced soon to help our guests get a better and more comfortable sleep. We understand that this did have a negative effect on you vacation and we apologize for this. We hope that if you are ever in Daytona Beach again you give us another shot. We can guarantee a better stay. Again thank you for assisting us in improving our hotel and guest experience we truly do appreciate it.
Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    13
    12
    27
See reviews for
28
19
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groveport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Daytona 500 this year (2012). I can't say enough about the Staff they were all wonderful. Tony the mgr was very accomodating and tried to do everything he could to make our stay great. I really think he is doing a good job trying to make things better.

Very close to track, 1/2 mile walk. Great because of the rain this year.

Room was small but had everything we needed. Bed, table with 2 chairs, kitchen area, and bathroom. Nothing fancy but we weren't here to stay in the room. Not the most up to date but seemed like new carpet.

If you want to go to the track this is a great place to stay. Places to eat close by.

Only advise bring cleaning supplies. Floors could have been cleaner. But I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing West will have a view of the track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimBarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here for the Daytona 500/Gatorade duels. Check in was smooth and the staff was helpful with all request. The location is superb, allowing us to watch to the track. Outside of the building looks new. We had three rooms and they were small and outdated and bedding was kind of uncomfortable. The rooms looked fairly clean unless you walked on the bathroom/Kitchen floor and the carpet and then your socks with filthy. The rooms looked as though they havent had a good cleaning for quite some time. But for our needs and the rate we got, I'd stay there again if the price was right. Heard some paying near $300.00 a night which I'd never do for this hotel even with the location. After returning, I had to go out of town in PA for business and stayed at a Holiday Inn. Wow, what a difference. I gave an average rating for the location and staff but the hotel itself, I'd say poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback in regards to our hotel. The comment about the staff is greatly appreciated. As far as room condition we want to ensure you that this incident was an isolated one. We are working very hard to improve room condition and cleaning. We have begun replacing all beds and furniture for a more comfortable and modern looks. The room in question had not received any upgrade before you stayed with us but has since. Carpet has been replaced and room has been painted. We understand that every guest comment is a tool we can use to better improve out hotel and thank you for yours.
Your Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed for 5 days over the 500 weekend. Our group had 2 rooms, 1 king and 1 queen. The overall hotel was what I expected from previous reviews. Staff very friendly and helpful. We needed extra bedding and towels, no problem! Pool is very cold, but was cleaned several times while we were there. Beds are clean and comfortable, not super thick and fluffy, but adequate. The king room was almost twice the sq. ft. of the queen room. Only complaint was the kitchenette was undersupplied ( 1 spoon, no glasses, etc.), and a little dirty. I doubt it gets used much. 1 of our rooms was a little older and dated. The other was freshly painted, and carpeted. Maybe it's just for race weekend, but they had danish, fruit, and coffee at the office in the mornings. Overall, for the location, and the price I would definitely stay there again. Don't expect champagne on a beer budget!

Room Tip: I would try to get the king room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAGJFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The staff appreciates the vote of confidence. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and that race week. As far as the beds we did want to let you know the process of replacing all beds has begun and we hope to have them done soon. The difference you mentioned is the rooms was due to the upgrade process. All rooms will be the same standard as the King room for next year’s race. Again thanks so much for the review and the staff thanks you for the compliment.
Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Although the location is great (right across from the speedway), I would say that the motel is only average. It was clean and quiet, but kind of run down.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Well we are happy you enjoyed the location and cleanliness we do want to ensure you we are working on general condition. Since your stay we have started to replace all beds. Carpets are being replaced and new more modern paint jobs in all rooms are almost complete.
Again thank you for your business and comments.
Your Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for the Bud Shootout. We had a corporate discount and thank God we did b/c I wouldnt have paid a penny more. The rooms were small and dirty. We found condoms and chocolate wrapers on the floors. One room didnt even have toilet paper in it and when we called to get some they made us come down to pick it up. The bed was hard and didnt sleep well. We will def NOT be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenacres17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences you had during you stay with us. We want to ensure you we are working to improve our Hotel daily. We are sorry if we lose you as a customer due to this stay. Again we apologize about the inconvenience and hope that the advice and criticism you have given us will improve our hotel to a point where you may give it another shot.
Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Felt like we were living in the projects. Feared the worst, so slept on top of the bedding in our clothes. Yelling and screaming and crazy people all around. Overpriced and awful. The only good thing about this hotel is the location ... right across the street from the speedway, which was the reason for our visit. Would not return, in fact, would have gone elsehwere if there had been any other vacancies. Reminiscent of the scene in Bullet where the mobster turned informant is gunned down in his hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony y, Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Mooboy,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do want to thank you for the constructive criticism and are glad you enjoyed being right across the street from the track. As far as rooms condition new policies and material are being implemented to bring the property to a more modern look. We do pride ourselves on being a safe hotel and are sorry to hear you felt otherwise. Being a 24 hour hotel we are able to implement nightly security rounds and have routine police patrols. With an above average security camera system in place we do feel that we are doing our best to provide guest safety. Which is always our number one priority. Again thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed the race.
Suburban Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 220 Bill France Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1317 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel our professional and friendly staff is dedicated to both long term and short term guests. With a kitchen in all rooms, free WI-Fi, onsite laundry, beautiful pool, and free HBO we have everything you need to enjoy a night or longer. Located in the heart of Daytona Beach directly across from the International Speedway and beside the Volusia mall. Minuets from area beaches, restaurants, and colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing