We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Food - Great Prices - Great Service"”

Ultimate Omelet House & More
Ranked #90 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Largo, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Food - Great Prices - Great Service"”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best Breakfast in Daytona Beach!! My husband and I have eaten here for over two years just about every weekend that we are in Daytona. I generally order a Blue Berry pancake and it comes out perfect every time! My husband changes up his breakfast but everything he orders is great! The servers are great also!! Sandy, Michelle or Tamara they are all friendly. Dan the owner is also wonderful (no matter what anyone says about him). We have told all our friends about the place and they love it too! Great place to eat and would definitely recommend this local place to everyone!! Give it a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun Place with Great Food!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We love our breakfast and this is the best place to go in Daytona Beach. I always order the French Toast (the largest Size) and Pam has the eggs over medium with hash browns. This is one of the few places we've been where the eggs are always cooked perfectly. Hey, we can mess up the eggs at home if that's what we wanted! Anyway, the staff is terrific and already has your drinks ready as you sit down to the table (for regulars of course).Best of all, te French Toast is to die for! See you all there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast at Ultimate Omelet House!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

WOW!!! Excellent customer service and excellent food! Serving sizes are huge and delicious. Would definitely return to this "gem". They are only open 6am to 2pm for breakfast and lunch and it is a local spot, but it is not too far from the beaches and other tourist locations.

Very friendly waitress and owner, the kind that make you want to return. We felt appreciated. BIG difference than many other places.

Enjoy a great meal at a great price. My personal favorite was the meat omelet and biscuits and gravy- only get the half order or one on the side with gravy as it really is huge! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice restaurant. Good atmosphere. Food tasted like homemade cooking. The big test... my eggs. They were perfect. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anakinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandy is the best waitress we ever had”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found the ultimate Omlet on this site and it was wonderful and will definitely go back. Our waitress was Sandy who does nothing but smile and make you feel so welcome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jen910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate Omelet House & More also viewed

South Daytona, FL
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Ultimate Omelet House & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing