We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay on a road trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night in June 2014, while driving from the Florida Keys to South Carolina. Easy access from 95, clean, modern. Hot breakfast. Can walk to Outback Steakhouse (dinner was delicious). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CarolMacC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

As a Senior Reviewer, you clearly know what to look for during stay. Our goal is to be Daytona Beach's Cleanest and Friendliest hotel, it is great to read that our efforts are paying off!

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Upon Check in the hotel staff was great Tammy gave us a complete run down of how everything worked and what times different items were available!!!! Everything in the hotel was excellent from check-in to check-out the diversity of the food for breakfast was superb and the fruit flavored water was great. I used the 24 hour coffee station it was always hot!. The only thing that I did not like and this is not the hotels flat was the bed, I have a temprapedic bed at home and it seems that I cannot ever get comfortable in any other bed. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank toollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention that Tammy was "great" and provided outstanding guest service. Tammy is a valued Team Member, we will share your comments with her and the entire Team and our next Team Member function.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

first i like staying at Hampton Inn no matter where i go. Always Clean Comfortable The Customer Service Sherry does a wonderful job she made sure everyone in our group was taken care of one by one. she was happy and friendly. my room was perfect the comfort of the bed. the breakfast was excellent as well. I`m looking forward to my next stay

Room Tip: B e prepared for some R & R
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

You mention that Sherry once again provided outstanding guest service. Sherry is a valued Team Member, we will share your comments with her and the entire Team and our next Team Member function. We were also happy to read that you found the property "clean" and that the Free Hot Breakfast was "excellent!"

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. No complaints whatsoever. The lady at the front desk was so courteous, pleasant, and very helpful. Don't recall her name but she worked around 11-12 noon on a Saturday. All the employees I encountered were so friendly including the maintenance and custodial staff. Breakfast was good and room very clean. I was able to checkout at a later time due to our ball games. Just an all around great place to stay. No problem with the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, you clearly know what to look for during stay. You mention that the property was "very clean" and that you found the entire staff "friendly." Our goal is to be Daytona Beach's Cleanest and Friendliest hotel, it is great to read that our efforts are paying off!

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

hotel manager dave was very attentive every staff member was very friendly and accommodating going out of the way to make sure guess we're comfortable and needs were metHotel is handicap accessiblegreat for business vacation or families as wellnew renovations and landscaping make you feel like you're in a tropical retreat though you're just steps away from a shopping mall Daytona Speedway and the airport also on public transit just a couple of miles from beaches will definitely stay here again when visiting the Daytona area

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkchoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention our friendly staff and convenient location in your review. Our goal is to be Daytona Beach Friendliest and Cleanest hotel and we agree 100%, our location has a lot to offer our guests!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here for a race event and this is a nice facility, rooms were nice, clean and quiet and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and fresh. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention that you found the rooms "clean" and that the staff was "friendly." Our goal is to be Daytona Beach's "Cleanest & Friendliest Hotel." It is great to read that our efforts are shining through to guests like yourself.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved the atmosphere, amenities, and staff at this hotel. Great location right next to the speedway and numerous restaurants and shopping. Would happily recommend to anyone. However, the stay was marred by being a test hotel for the new Hampton "premium" internet. I believe the complimentary internet was throttled back to 24 mbs to encourage the purchase of the $5/day premium internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

James,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed so many things about the property. You mention the "atmosphere, amenities, our staff and our convenient location." Thank you for taking the time to mention each one!

We were sorry to read that you experienced a problem with the Internet. Our complimentary Internet has not been changed in any way and we typically get a lot of positive comments regarding it's speed. There are times when it gets a lot of use, that is why Hampton has made the upgraded Internet available to guests.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,134 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing