We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dance Mom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was really clean and the location was great. They paid for my cab to the airport because the shuttle service was not available so early in the morning. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Tonda,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention that the property was clean and that the staff was friendly, those are our two main areas of focus every day. Thank you for both noticing and mentioning in your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 529 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel in and of itself was fine but the beds were hard as a rock and the bathroom could use a little more counter space. The staff was friendly and did all they said they would do. Overall I guess it was an average stay and I did not expect much more with the price I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you found your bed uncomfortable. Hampton Inn beds are manufactured exclusively for Hampton Inn Hotels by Serta, that said, everybody has their personal preferences.

We were glad to read that you found our staff friendly, our goal is to be Daytona Beach's friendliest and cleanest hotel!

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hot breakfast, clean place, great service. I love the Hampton brand because of the breakfast. And! If you can't have breakfast they will give you a bag to go!!! (Make sure you ask for it because they are not always available at sight on the front desk). In this particular occasion my room was a bit too small for my taste and the view was terrible. But it did not matter since their beds are excellent, the halls are quiet and it's very very clean. A bargain for it's price!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Ellen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

"Great hot breakfast, clean place, great service." That is our goal for every guests’ experience, thank you for mentioning these aspects of your stay, as we feel they are the most important.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night recently. Near lots of restaurants and shopping. 1 block from the speedway. Tile floor was sticky, so I dropped a wet washcloth and wiped 3 tiles. Disgusting floor. I always wear flip flops in hotels just for this reason Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our recent stay.

We were happy to read that you found our location convenient. There is quite a lot to do within walking distance of our property, whether dining, shopping or both!

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, we will look into it and make any necessary changes, to help ensure total guest satisfaction.

Thank you again,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The girl at the front desk was rude and very condisending. Interrupted me when I would speak and was not accomadating at all. We always pay cash for our rooms and they emailed saying they wanted to put a hold on our card and we didn't want them to hold up the cash on our card for days. She also told us the reason they had to do that was if we were in an accident and couldn't make it there they wanted to be sure the get their money. What kind of reason is that really!!! So the same girl said she wouldn't do it since we were on our way. We arrived an hour later to find out our reservation was cancelled. We reserved a room with 2 beds and was told now they were booked and they gave us a room with a king bed and we had to squeeze a rollaway in there. We stay at Hiltaon and Hampton everywhere we go and are Hilton Honors members and have never had a bad experience until this one. This was the worst stay we have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Steve,

I have to say that I was very surprised to read your review on TripAdvisor.

I personally spoke with the person who made your reservation and explained that we were sold out that evening. As we were turning other guests away, we did need a credit card on file that we could authorize for just one night. She told me that she would call me back within one hour with a new credit card, which she did not do.

We simply could not continue to turn other guests away during the day, when we did not hear back from your party. When you arrived, we did our best to accommodate you.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The place is beautiful. Very clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. And also the free breakfast is great. The only thing is that we left a smart phone charger in the room. I called and asked if they found it and they said they would check in the morning. I didn't hear from them and I called back. They said when they found it they would ship it to me. The 3rd day I called to see if they found it yet and they were not sure and had to talk to housekeeping. I asked them if they sent it to me if I would be charged or do they pay for the shipping. They said I would have to pay, (they didn't say this before on the other call) I told them never mind if I had to pay it I didn't want it. They ended up sending it to me and charging me $9.00! I called them and asked them to listen to the phone conversation where I said I didn't want it if I had to pay and they said they couldn't do that and were not going to take it off my bill and they were sorry! So, just remember, when they say, "Sure! We can ship that to you." Just remember, they won't say you have to pay for it until you ask them. You will be charged! Other than that, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEMISSCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it.

You stated that you found the property "very clean" and that our staff was "super friendly." Every day we focus on being Daytona Beach's cleanest and friendliest property, it looks as though our efforts are paying off, thank you for both noticing and mentioning in your review.

We apologize for any miscommunication regarding your lost phone charger. Whenever we find a lost item we try to return it to the guest as soon as possible. We can't pay for the shipping of these items and something must have been misunderstood when we spoke with you.

If you return to Daytona Beach area in the near future, please contact me directly. I will adjust your rate, to more than make up for any expense and inconvenience that you experienced.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pleasant stay in a very nice, clean, and well maintained hotel. Was checked in quickly and enjoyed a very spacious room for the price. Had 2 study places for my wife and I, the internet was very reliable, and felt the beds were very comfortable. Had a quiet night's sleep and was ready for the next day in peace. Would strongly recommend for the price, did not have experience with any extras or breakfast. Sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

William,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We were glad to hear that you found the property clean and well maintained. We were also glad that you found many other aspects of your stay pleasing: fast internet, comfortable beds, spacious lobby with sitting areas.....etc.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $98 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing