We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was the third time that we have stayed at the Hampton Inn adjacent to the Daytona Speedway and airport. It's location on International Speedway Blvd places it right in the middle of the Daytona non-beach activities. The staff has always been most friendly and helpful. The facility is quiet, attractive, and comfortable. The breakfast is common to all Hampton Inns, and the food staff is always ready to provide assistance should you need it.

Room Tip: We have found that the rooms facing the parking lot are a bit darker than the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennR336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Glenn,

Thank you taking the time to post your review AND thank you for staying with us yet again!

You mention our friendly staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one, we will gladly pass along your positive comments as we discuss ways to deliver outstanding guest service every day!

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    105
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
130
128
40
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service with a sincere desire to be of assistance , booking help above and beyond what was required, excellent location with un-matched proximity to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and Jamie Janelle and the hotel deserve a 9 out of 10. The only drawback was it seemed our mattresses needed to be flipped or changed.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rossfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

9 out of 10 is a pretty high rating, we are glad that we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pleasant staff at reception - greeted enthusiastically. Check-in was swift. The room was clean and well-maintained. No issues whatsoever. Satisfactory breakfast. I would stay at this Hampton again. It is conveniently situated for the airport, convention center and all local amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention our pleasant staff and how clean and well-maintained the property is, we feel those are the two areas that have the most influence on your stay and we focus on them every day, thank you for noticing!

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and that you found our location convenient, to all the local area has to offer.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAIWAN
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here right after arrived Orlando, Not far from MCO,and next to the Daytona Speedway.Very helpful and efficient staff, Always fast in check in and check out! Very clean and spacious room, quiet, we had a wonderful sleep that night,
I like it!

Room Tip: I saw a racoon in front of the Parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDS.LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very nice hotel - very clean and great staff. We loved the service and the location is great - close to lots of restaurants and the raceway. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. We will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Phil,

"Very clean and a great staff." Your words really hit home with us, as we focus on those two areas every day!

You also mention our "great location" and all that our area has to offer, we could not agree more! Our proximity to Daytona International Speedway, shopping and restaurants gives our guests many options, as far as things to do during their stay.

We are glad that you will "definitely" stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuckey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband was in a lot of pain in his back from a stay several days earlier at a "cheap" hotel with a horrible bed. The bed at Hampton Inn was wonderful and it was great having a choice of firmness in pillows. The room was very nice with a luxury feel and new decor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Leona,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that we were able to make you husband feel better. Our new bedding package has been getting great reviews and we know that a good night's sleep is a major factor in enjoying your stay.

We hope all is well with your husband's back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times and it is always clean, staff is always pleasant and never had any problems. Free breakfast is always a plus. Right next to the Speedway, shopping, beach and Embry Riddle. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel for anyone who has to travel to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it.

You mention how clean the property is and how pleasant the staff is, those are the two areas that we discuss every day, as our goal is to be Daytona Beach's cleanest and friendliest hotel!

As you also mention, breakfast is free and our location is great for guests like yourself, who enjoy being near Daytona International Speedway, Embry-Riddle, shopping, restaurants and we are just minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach!

Thank you again, please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach ...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#39 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 West International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing