We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“great experience!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. The Inn was so clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Loved the breakfast too! Must give special thanks to Tammy who helped me out of a jam and was so sweet about it. Thanks for the cookies too!

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevator are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it.

Clean with a great staff and free breakfast, you mention that these areas helped make your stay a great experience, we could not agree more! Our goal is to be Daytona Beach's cleanest and friendliest hotel, sounds like we are well on our way!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    114
    54
    21
    13
See reviews for
137
135
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okatie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

very convenient to everything, pleasant employees, next to Daytona speedway,close to I-95,good restaurants in the area, great breakfast the next morning, close to Daytona beach All hotels should be like this hotel . I will continue to stay at Hampton Inns

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thomas,

Thank you for taking to time to post a review regarding your recent stay. You mention our pleasant employees, our great location and the free breakfast we offer as helping make your stay a great one. We are very proud of our Team Members, the free hot breakfast that is included in your rate and we agree, our location is awesome!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Property is newly remodeled and very clean. Many restaurants in the area and the Speedway is walking distance if coming for the races. We had a great stay and each and every one of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Joshua,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it!

Clean and friendly is what we strive to be every day and after reading many reviews like yours, it appears that we are getting the job done. We are proud of the complete renovation that you mention and like yourself, we feel that our location is second to none!

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Top drawer hotel for a Hampton. The staff is way above average. Very clean. Hilton should be proud of this one.Close to the speedway, airport, resturants ect. Ample parking. Cannot say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

You mention how clean the property is and how much you were impressed with our staff, we can't thank you enough for mentioning these two aspects of your stay. We feel these are the two most important areas that influence a guest's experience and we focus on them every day!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Don't get me wrong, I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The lobby is very modern with a big TV and plenty of seating. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They had iced lemon and iced orange water sitting out as well as coffee, tea, hot chocolate. In the evening time they even have alcoholic beverages and complimentary cookies. The breakfast was excellent, better than the standard make your own waffles, pastries, and eggs that other hotels have, this hotel has omelets (ham, cheese, green & red pepper) DELICIOUS!! They also make these delicious "bagel toppers"= yummy bread with cheese, egg and bacon on top and long with sausages. Probably the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had! Once you leave the lobby area, the hotel looks nothing like the modern lobby. The lobby is bright and colorful, the rest of the hotel is dim with chipping paint. The beds were comfortable, as with most hotel pillows they were too flat alone and too bulky doubled. It was nice having the sink INSIDE the bathroom. The room was very clean. Overall it was a good stay and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would chose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is clean and perfectally located. Staff is very polite and helpful. 1st room the toilet overflowed and they moved us immediatley. Breakfast is average but the area is well kepted. Lounge area is very nice with large TV. Would stay again without hesitatstion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
John,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

Clean! Polite! Helpful! That is exactly the type of property/staff that we strive to be every day!

We will continue to strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Daytona Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was very pleased with this booking for this recently renovated hotel near the speedway by Matt who was both efficient and personable. I was also appreciative of his handling some last minute changes. Will definitely book again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Martha,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate it!

You mention or recent renovation: we are very proud of our new look lobby and guest rooms and we are glad that you are pleased with the results. Matt, the front desk Team Member that you mention, does a great job. We are glad that he once again gave outstanding service!

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing