We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very loud hallways, airport transportation is terrible..Rooms very small and half of the staff i came in contact with was not very friendly. it is a good location but only if you have your own car to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Member,

We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not all that you expected. We want our guests to enjoy great service, comfortable surroundings and convenient amenities. Your feedback will help us ensure we're doing all we can to make our guests feel at home and have what they need before they even ask for it. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Becky Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    114
    54
    21
    13
See reviews for
137
135
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The 1st time i stayed at this Hampton inn, i knew this would be the place i would be staying on all my trips to Daytona, I took my family down (Parents and sister) on a little vacation and they just loved this hotel, The 1st time i went the hotel was in full swing with renovations! but everything was still running as normal as could be,

You wouldn't believe the surprise i got this last time i went !! The hotel has been totally renovated, Looks very up to date, LOVE LOVE LOVE all the new furniture in the lobby, Like anytime i have been here the front desk greeted me with open arms, always a smile on their faces !!

Breakfast was to die for !! Each morning they had something different, and the best part. IT WAS FREE !!

The rooms are amazing! from what i could tell everything was new, the beds where some of the best bed i have ever slept in, Believe me when i say i did not want to get up in the morning,

Housekeeping keep up the great work you are doing at this hotel, My room was always cleaned on time , and everything i needed was always handed to me :D

I had a Chance to Meet with the GM Becky again. She is so nice and you can tell she works hard to keep her hotel the way it is, if you have a chance while you are there make sure to let her or the front desk know how much you are enjoying your stay :D

Room Tip: In the summer i would ask for a room that is facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Luis M,

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! I just had to share it with my entire staff. We all work so hard to make each and every stay the most memorable, and I'm glad we were able to deliver on that promise. I know they will be thrilled to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed your staff. It was wonderful getting to speak with you again, and as always, we look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time you are in Daytona Beach. Your home away from home!

Warm regards,
Becky Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Close to the Speedway and just across the road from a very large Mall. The staff were very helpful and everything was wonderful. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to all. The pool was looked great even though we didn't swim in it, due to the lack of time we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodielee22565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding both our property and staff. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to inform other travelers about your recent stay.

As a Senior Contributor, it is clear that you take your guest experience serious and know what to look during your stay. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely.

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way home from the keys . Hotel is being remodeled but nothing to interfere with your stay . All the staff was very friendly and helpful . Room clean and comfortable and fresh . Breakfast was quite good to . Easy access to 95 and a outback a short walk away .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the positive comments regarding both our property and our staff.

The complete renovation has been a labor of love and we are happy to see it complete. We now have Daytona Beach's newest lobby and guest rooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel is quiet and well kept. Near the speedway and areas I needed for business - not by the beach. Breakfast was really good and had a wide variety of items for all tastes. The staff was very attentive and gave me hints on how to save money for my next visit. When I stay in Daytona I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendysworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your comments on how well kept the property is and how attentive our staff is.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and the wide variety of items that are included.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Address: 1715 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in October, 2013! Free hot breakfast and WiFi included. All our guest rooms feature 37-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Relax by the outdoor pool and hot tub, or take advantage of our business and fitness center. Our Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway-Airport hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse, Bahama Breeze, Olive Garden, Applebee's, the Volusia Mall, Daytona International Speedway and minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing