We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn by the airport when we dropped off our son at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. The hotel was very clean, the queen suite was spacious and made for a great meeting area with friends and family, and the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and even helped us find a great local hangout in Daytona Beach for breakfast. We had a view looking over the Daytona 500 Speedway which made it even more fun. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank dddworak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 523 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is very close to Airport and Track – 5 minutes… Walking! Rooms are clean and updated. Chef during breakfast was excellent! Excellent personality, cheerful, and professional! The Waitress/Manager in the morning however - Not Friendly, Not Personable, Not someone I want to be around first thing in the morning. Maybe the hotel was more full than usual and she was feeling overworked??? Anyway, there is no reason to have someone that unpleasant in your front-of-house, (not just one day, [I understand everyone has a bad day every now and then - even me!], but my entire stay!). I expect more from the Hilton brand. Overall, great place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kennet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service and facility were outstanding. The reason I stay at Hilton Hotels is that they are consistent. I travel a lot for work and no matter where I stay in the world, I always know I can count on Hilton to provide me with save, comfortable stay with no surprises. I would recommend this facility to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay, very reasonable rates, food good, great breakfast deal. Clean, comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Pool was clean. Exercise room adequate for travelers. Great cozy bar (Winstons) relaxing, couch & chair setup.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank steve3661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you want to be near the International Speedway in Daytona Beach this is the place to stay. Nice and clean and the breakfast was good. I wan't there for a race so it was nice and quiet. I would go back and stay ther again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff here is great, they actually do there job. The restaurant is good with a great breakfast, but a little pricey, but since you don't have to leave the hotel for the 10 bucks for a buffet and made to order omelets it is fair. The room are wonderful and a nice flat screen TV. The weight room is nice and the pool is nice, They have a nice business center and great free internet access. The location is perfect. It is within a few miles of a wally world and Publix...my most favorite supermarket. It is right next to the speedway and ten minutes to the beach. It may cost a few dollars more, but well worth it. Stay here you won't be surprised, just content.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for an event at Embry Riddle University. I thought the entire experience was well worth the money. My room, the cooked to order breakfast, and the shuttle service were phenomenal. What a value! I would highly recommend this hotel - the staff bends over backwards to help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,134 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $105 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing