We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to stay, very reasonable rates, food good, great breakfast deal. Clean, comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Pool was clean. Exercise room adequate for travelers. Great cozy bar (Winstons) relaxing, couch & chair setup.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank steve3661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    132
    61
    24
    13
See reviews for
170
100
38
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you want to be near the International Speedway in Daytona Beach this is the place to stay. Nice and clean and the breakfast was good. I wan't there for a race so it was nice and quiet. I would go back and stay ther again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fletcher
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff here is great, they actually do there job. The restaurant is good with a great breakfast, but a little pricey, but since you don't have to leave the hotel for the 10 bucks for a buffet and made to order omelets it is fair. The room are wonderful and a nice flat screen TV. The weight room is nice and the pool is nice, They have a nice business center and great free internet access. The location is perfect. It is within a few miles of a wally world and Publix...my most favorite supermarket. It is right next to the speedway and ten minutes to the beach. It may cost a few dollars more, but well worth it. Stay here you won't be surprised, just content.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for an event at Embry Riddle University. I thought the entire experience was well worth the money. My room, the cooked to order breakfast, and the shuttle service were phenomenal. What a value! I would highly recommend this hotel - the staff bends over backwards to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is much better than the Hampton Inn next door and it is only a few dollars more per night. It's not even close as far as amenities and cleanliness. The HGI is newer and everything is as it should be. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Front desk manager has treated ne with nothing but kindness and I have been here 5 nights this week. It is your typical Hilton Garden Inn at a airport exactly what you would expect, but the gentleman has been awesome. The hotel is very clean and the staff all very personable I will come back.

Room Tip: Got upgraded to a suite, ask for one the rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our stay was great. The rooms were clean with all the amenities that I expect. The staff was always cordial and professional. They were extremely helpful and all seemed willing to go the extra mile for you if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth And Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing