We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel much better than other hotels in Daytona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great business hotel much better than other hotels in Daytona”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I honestly think most hotels in Daytona are pretty gross with a need for upkeep and remodel. I actually checked out of the Hampton Inn on the beach because it was so gross and checked in to the Hilton Garden Inn even though it was 5-7 miles from the conference I was attending. I was so impressed and relieved when I walked in the door. The hotel was clean and bright with a full restaurant and a VERY friendly desk clerk. I think her name was Joni and she made checking in wonderful. She even took a package to mail for me and taped it and got it ready for shipping. She was great and an asset to this property.

My room was ENORMOUS. I had a junior suite and I think it was like $99 a night. It was clean, modern, well apportioned, had a refrigerator and a microwave and was SO quiet. I think quiet is an asset, but it was SO quiet, I actually put my sound machine app on.

There is an Outback Steakhouse and an Olive Garden in walking distance to the hotel (shared parking lot) which even made this a better stay.

I'd stay here every time I visited Daytona...the properties at the beach are too worn for my taste. (I travel almost every week and this has been one of the best Hiltons I have stayed in in a while).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    127
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
166
99
35
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the room was nice as well. We wish we could have stayed more days. You could see the Daytona Speedway right out our window. Cool view. We got there late in the evening and went to the bar for a drink. We were a little dissapointed in our drinks but it was right before she was closing up. We ended up staying here on a name your own price from priceline so we didnt pick it but were were happy with the value of the hotel although the stay did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I loved our stay here. Short but sweet. We were granted a free upgrade to a junior suite because one was available and the receptionist could see, I think, that we had had a long day. We were seeking refuge from the noise on the Daytona strip. My daughter and I watched a PPV movie and had a fantastic time gearing up for our long drive back to Ohio the next day. This hotel had everything we wanted and more- perfect, but still affordable. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was moving my son to college at Embry Riddle University. This hotel is very close. There are also nearby restaurants that you could walk to as well as a mall across the street. It is close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lovetravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent hotel for family and business travel to Daytona. While not on beach, it's very close to everything, 10 minutes to beach, and sits across from Daytona International Speedway, which my kids thought was very cool! Staff friendly, excellent service, and cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal location! Across the street from the mall, walking distance to the speedway, 10 min drive to the beach, couldn't ask for more! The rooms look modern and very up to date and the tub issue I saw pictures about has been addressed. Very friendly staff. Robert checked us in efficiently, the chef originally from Venezuela was very friendly, and Grace was very pleasant and informed us that breakfast was unfortunately not included. At $10/pp it would've been the same as any other neighboring restaurant. This is the first hotel I've been in where more than 3 staff members engaged us, I think the only person we didn't speak to was the general manager! Hospitality was very abundant. We were recommended to the Ocean Deck restaurant for a Monday night out and enjoyed it very much. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reinhard-HGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Located next to Daytona Speedway and the airport and easy to find. Clean rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Smaller pool but its clean and not busy. Perfect for a hot day! Wish we were staying here all week but our conference is somewhere else. Definetly will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing