We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Nearby Hotels
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
316
143
67
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
143
67
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked to order eggsvolusia mallshuttle serviceoutback steakhousejunior suitegreat hotelembry riddleacross the streetrace weekendclose proximitybusiness tripminute driveclean hoteleasy accessroom was largeconvenient locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 566 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Such a clean and well kept place to stay! So happy we stayed here ! Highly recommend for all ! You ask and they will take care of you promptly . Will return again!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoplicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Daytona Beach last night and was horrified at the condition of the bathtub! There was MUCH mold around the tub.

See attached pictures.

I'll definitely stay elsewhere in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipeline-1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport has to meet stringent inspection guidlines set forth at the property level as well as Hilton Hotels corporation. The Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport has consistently received "Outstanding" Quality assurance evaluations from Hilton Hotels Corporation, Mobil ratings, AAA and all other concerned parties. We gladly welcome any inspection. We have always been rated one of the top hotels in the entire southeast for guest loyalty, satisfaction, cleanliness and problem resolution. We are particularly proud of our consistent highest rating in these rankings since our opening on 2001. This room was to be put out of service for maintenance and was not to be sold. It was not. We dropped the ball. We encourage our guests to provide us feedback not only to make our hotel better but to give us an opportunity to resolve the matter to their satisfaction. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations. We continue to be strongly commited to providing the best hotel rooms to our guests. When we fail we will take responsibility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I liked my room. The usual Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing more nothing less. The staff however, was not very helpful. They seemed almost rude at times. I recommend staying at another location. Perhaps Palm Coast? The staff there is Very helpful and I believe it is a newer location within 30mins of this one.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OnlyNickki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed over night and everything seemed fine. I was a little shocked at the bill with all the taxes and local fees and what not. Almost $200 a night I would expect a little more than what I paid for.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank diner612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

We were traveling to another part of Florida for Spring Break this week and got rerouted through Daytona Beach after a loooong day at ATL... we needed a place to crash and didnt need to be on the beach; this hotel offered a free airport shuttle and the Hilton name. After that , you know its a crapshoot, still, in this day and age of service ' whenever' and 'whatever'. ..
Well, from the first time I connected to the hotel via the Delta helpline for messed-up travelers it was clear we would have a good experience.
Room was reasonably priced, lobby was well appointed; by the time we got to the hotel via free shuttle from the airport that came immediately after we called, it was too late for room service. The lobby pantry / provisions area had food, drink and even beer available for purchase to microwave in your room or tide us over til breakfast. Yes it was kind of pricy but we just chose wisely and was grateful for the convenience. The room itself was just a 2 queen but had nice duvets, great pillows and was quiet. Maybe being near the airport and not on the spring-break beach was a factor, I dont know, I was just really thankful for the serenity.
The breakfast was not included in our room rate, but cost only $8-something for adults and $4-something for children under 12. I couldn't have eaten anywhere in town for that price, for the selection and quality ( and quantity ) of food on offer. Eggs cooked to order, nice sausage, bacon, french toast, pancakes, waffles, cereals, juices pastry fruit etc etc etc . Staff was kind and attentive throughout our stay ...but the kitchen chefs/cooks really impressed me. They didnt act like they were just cooking food and slinging hash - they wanted to make sure what you ordered met your expectations, was enough or not too much. The breakfast experience really topped off a great stay after a crummy travel day. Desk staff made sure we were comfortable and offered some extra assistance on a nighttime lost-luggage-return run. A swim in the morning and a quick look in the gym found more tidy cleanliness and care for the facility. Our kudos to the team, and we'll consider Daytona Beach for a non-accidental trip in the future in order to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farmerinthedell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews