We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Comfy Bed, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Clean Room, Comfy Bed, Great Service”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The room was very clean! My husband and I slept better than we did in our own bed! Also, we left our children's IPad in one of the drawers after checking out...didn't notice until we get back home! We thought it was gone for good. My husband called the hotel and they sent a maintenance man up and he found it where we left it in a drawer next to the bed (surprised though, that the cleaning lady didn't find it?) They got our address and shipped it back to us (we paid shipping) and we got it back QUICK! My only issue when we got it back, we opened the box they sent it in and the smell of smoke poured out of the box and is lingering on the IPad. Oh well, atleast we got it back and that has NOTHING to do with the type of hotel this was. The pool area was great. The view was fabulous. The breakfast was pretty good....kind of pricey for not having too much on the buffet, but the make your own waffle station was AWESOME! I will definitely stay here again whenever we go back to Daytona! My sis n law stayed in the Jacuzzi room and she said it was AWESOME! Definitely getting that room next time! Can't wait to go back and enjoy Dayton and the Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. and that you got your ipad back in one piece. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you and your family again real soon.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    174
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
250
203
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I decided to stay at this hotel because of the location being right on the beach. Huge mistake!!! Nice beach, however horrible hotel experience. First, the hotel check in time is 4 PM which I thought was rather late in the day to check in. We arrived early decided to go to the beach until our room was ready, however once we returned from the beach at 4PM our room still was not ready; my family as well as other families were waiting in the lobby area for rooms to be cleaned. We stayed in a King Suite room 328. The room was not very clean and the air conditioning system did not work!!! We received no cold air and the system made loud noises all during the night. I called to complain about the system around midnight and the staff member responded by saying that the maintenance team was unavailable until the morning and provided us with a portable fan. It was a nice gesture, however the fan did not resolve our problem with the loud noises coming from the air conditioning system. Also, my niece has asthma, therefore we could not stay in a hot and stuffy room all night. My family and I decided to leave and drive back home to Orlando around 2 AM. I would not recommend this hotel room to anyone, however the location of the hotel was great for the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not live up to our standards and your expectation. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure all rooms are ready by check in time which is 4pm. On summer weekends when the hotel is full and other guests don't check out on time we run into some problems. We thank you for your comments and we will learn from them and aim for higher goals in the future.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We made last-minute reservations here, and Devin at the front desk accomodated our requests and needs with patience and excellent customer service. We arrived to two very clean, updated, comfortable, well-appointed rooms on the 5th floor with great ocean views. While we were packing our cars after checking out, the housekeeper ran after us after finding my Mom's glasses left behind in the bed...so nice! The facility was very clean, all of the staff very friendly, and we would definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az952014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be accommodating during your stay with us. We hope you will return on your next visit to Daytona Beach. thank you for talking the time to let us know how your visit was.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location on the beach is nice. It is a bit of a distance from the Ocean Walk and restaurants. The pool is clean and refreshing. We had a room on the fifth floor with a great view of the beach. Parking next to the hotel is limited with additional parking across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday inn Hotel& Suites. It's approximately 1 mile to the oceanwalk/boardwalk area from our hotel. Not a bad walk on the beach on a nice day. As for the parking it is limited on the east side of the street, but we are lucky to have a overflow parking lot on the west side of the street for our guests at no charge, We hope to see you again next time you visit Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

we do a girl trip every year and stay at The Holiday Inn at Daytona Beach - right on the beach - pool is clean and the customer service was great - Leah Klindt the General Manager was very accommodating to our needs and our 75 yr old mother who started this trip 30 yrs ago. Thanks and see you next Memorial Weekend

Room Tip: choose the ocean side and sit on the patio every morning for the sunrise and the evening for the sun...
See more room tips
Green Features: the hotel was going through some changes and Leah was very attentive
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Good morning and thank you for returning year after year to enjoy your trip to Daytona Beach and staying with us here at the Holiday inn Hotel & Suites. Thank you for the compliment and Hope to see all of you next year. Your chairs are waiting for you on the pool deck.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I were disappointed with second floor rooms because the "bird's eye view" of the parking lot was a distraction to the ocean view; the courteous staff told us we could not be moved to an upper floor because there was no other availability (even though I had made the reservations two months in advance and we had arrived at the hotel for check-in very early in the day). However, upon my request, my granddaughter and I were moved from our corner room, which had a very dirty corner window and a jacuzzi tub in the living room, to a regular room, albeit same floor.

I was surprised to receive a charge for breakfast because I had interpreted my 2014 AAA book as stating that breakfast was free; due to the confusion, the hotel staff was kind enough to remove this charge. My family and I enjoyed a delicious supper in the hotel's restaurant; our only complaint was the very over-salted mashed potatoes.

Upon arriving home, I realized that I had been overcharged by $10 per night per room because of exceeding two guests per room; this was not the case, as my granddaughter and I occupied one room, and my daughter and her husband occupied the second room. This error was also corrected, and my credit card was reimbursed for the overcharge.

Between the rooms' location on the 2nd floor, the confusion about the breakfast charge, and the overcharged rate for the rooms, I was quite an unhappy camper after this visit. I did, however, receive positive communications from the management with a gift certificate to return for a better experience.

All staff members were very respectful and courteous. Other than the dirty outside corner window in the corner room, the hotel appeared to be immaculately clean. The housekeeping staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was in a great location for our needs. If either I and/or my daughter's family decide to return to Daytona Beach, we will use the gift certificate to give this hotel another try because, in spite of the problems we encountered, the staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor if you don't want the view and noises of the parking lot, and avoid the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen6828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I'm sorry to hear you had a few problems during your visit but I'm glad to hear that the staff here at the hotel was accommodating and friendly. We aim to make all of our guests happy ones, we're sorry if we fell short of making your visit perfect.Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit.


Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Me and my wife just got back from Daytona Beach from staying at this hotel. Nice hotel in quiet area compared to other hotels nearer boardwalk. Warning its a good walk to boardwalk from hotel but its a walk on the beach you might enjoy. Wear a lot of sunblock. Food at restaurant was great as well as the service. I would recommend this for a quieter side of the beach.

Room Tip: Just ask for oceanfront they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, it is approximately a mile to the boardwalk area from our hotel & yes your correct about the sunscreen always put it on when going outside in Florida. We hope to see you again soon Thank you for your compliments I will share them with my team.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing