We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We just had 4 nights here in an oceanfront room -it was very clean and spacious. Nice staff ,good pool midway along Daytona beach - the pier is an easy stroll down the beach.Not much in the way of good eating places in Daytona Beach we found (see Caribbean Jacks review and the Dancing Avocado ) but there is a new IHOP for breakfast just a few blocks away
This place is great value. Daytona beach as a resort is a bit down at heel but if you do vacation there this is a great choice

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FendeOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, staff to be friendly and a good fit for you and your family. I would hope you would try our hotel outlets for food choices next time you visit. We do serve Breakfast lunch and dinner and I'm sure you would be happy with the quality of food. We hope to see you next time your in Daytona Beach, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on the Trip Advisor Site.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 735 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I traveling to Daytona Beach,Fl. It was so nice to wake up to a beautiful morning with the sunrise and great food!!! Anthony,Susan,Tracy,Emily, Jessica and the all staff.Chris went over and beyond his call of duty he made sure we had a beautiful room that was nice and cozy and had AMAZING view of the ocean!!!!!! We will surely be back to stay!!!! We feel we have made friends for life!!!!!!

Room Tip: The ocean-view rooms are to die for waking up to the sunrise and going to sleep at sunset is just br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaRu1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Wow it seems like you really paid attention to the service and team members you encountered during your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. We're so happy that we could be apart of your long awaited & I'm sure well deserved vacation .We hope you visit again soon and tell your friends. Have a great summer and remember the beach is always open.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was the first time our family was traveling to Daytona Beach, FL. Our son was participating in the National High School Drill Team Championships and so we wanted a hotel that was nice, along the ocean and close to the event. I researched so many hotels on TripAdvisor and based on the reviews and pictures of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, I called to get more information about the hotel and its rates. I was fortunate to speak to the General Manager, Leah, who was very knowledgeable and personable. She provided me with all the information I needed for us to decide that this location was the one for us. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were COMPLETELY impressed by the beautiful exterior, the gorgeous interior and the picturesque view of the ocean. Everyone from the front desk, to the restaurant and bar, to housekeeping were so pleasant and made us feel VERY welcomed. Our room was so nice, spacious, cozy and had the MOST AMAZING view of the ocean, which is something that our three-year old still talks about. We had such an awesome experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites that we have recommended it to EVERYONE and we have vowed that we will be returning to Daytona in the future (multiple times in fact) and the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean is the ONLY place we will stay!! Many Thanks to Leah and ALL of her staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 732brandij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Great review, I'm so happy our Holiday Inn, here in Daytona Beach made your recent visit to our area one you will remember. I feel our guests get the whole package when they stay with us. A clean facility, fantastic customer service and last but not least, smiling team members to make you feel welcomed. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit with me and my team. I will make sure they see your review.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Centrally located, above average rooms with a refrigerator and microwave at a very reasonable price. Front desk and pool bar staff were very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Very nice pool and easy access to beach. Family and kid friendly hotel which is a plus for the Daytona Beach area.

We plan on staying at this Holiday Inn again when we return to Daytona.

Room Tip: Upper rooms facing ocean have great view. Elevators near the higher numbers (I.E. 624, 524, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJSmith1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. My team & I try to make everybody's experience here at our hotel a great one we're glad we exceeded with you and your family. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am the organizer of a group of 50+ golfers for an annual trip. In 2014, we made the decision to stay at this Holiday Inn. This was or second time over the last 17 years that we have stayed at this property. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The banquet staff also did a great job as they prepared a dinner for the group one night. The consensus of the group was that this was one of the better trips in our 17 years of traveling together as a group. The hotel staff played a significant role in our thought process. The group thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and hopes to return one day

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyledrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Mr. Kyle, All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites really enjoyed getting to meet you and all of your golfing buddies, the entire staff here at the hotel couldn't say enough great things about your group. I know you don't come to our area every year but it's great to hear that the staff and management team took good care of you during your recent visit. We hope you will pick Daytona Beach for a future golfing event and choose to stay with us again. Thanks for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor to let everyone know how you and your group were treated. have a great summer & bring your family back for a visit.

Your Friends,

Leah Klindt & Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We arrived late, check in was quick and easy.
The room is very good size with a couch and table.
The hotel has it own restaurant and bar which we used and found very good.
It seems from are travelles that the staff make or break a hotel, we found everyone we came into contact with friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location it a short walk to restaurants and stores. The grounds are well kept and the beach is always good in Daytona.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

We love the Beach too. So glad to hear that the staff here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites was helpful and friendly. All of us work very hard to create a great guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope to see you again the next time your in Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Being a business traveler, you might think this would not be the ideal time to visit Daytona....This hotel makes that way of thinking go away. The full house of guests. Front desk staff are friendly and quick to get you checked in and patient enough to give you the most complex of directions. The rooms and public areas were immaculate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridalover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

I'm so happy to hear that your experience here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites was a good one. All of us here at the hotel try and make sure that the guest experience is one they will enjoy. We hope you will come back and see us soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $82 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing