We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel With An Exceptional Staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel With An Exceptional Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my Mother who had recently had been released from the hospital and was in a Wheelchair. We came over from Orlando for the night because we had a concert to go to at the Peabody Auditorium. I always expect good service from IHG brands but this hotel provided me with one of my best experiences ever. Chris at the front desk was fantastic. I had failed to ask for an accessible room when I booked the reservation but he upgraded us at no charge to a much better room since I was a priority club member. We had a balcony and an Ocean View and it was perfect! Angelo at the front desk was also very helpful with setting up a needed late checkout.

The real jewel was the restaurant and bar staff. Alena was just THE BEST. She delivered exceptional service with a smile on both days. Since Mom was in a wheelchair we couldn't go down to the beach so the covered tile Deck with fans that looked out over the beach and pool was perfect for our needs. "Six" at the restaurant bar provided good service as well. The food was great. On the morning we checked out, we ordered room service for breakfast and it was one of the best values (for room service) that I've come across.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were typical for the brand. Beds were comfy and there was an in-room safe, mini fridge, microwave, & coffee Maker. The accessible shower was perfect for my mother's needs

I continue to remain loyal to IHG brands because of the service I always receive. This hotel was one of the best yet (Mostly because of the service) and my mother and I were treated exceptionally well. I highly recommend this property and will DEFINITELY be back! Great job!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
It was so nice to read your review this morning, especially about how helpful our team was and how you and your mom were taken care of by our entire staff. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how you were treated during your recent visit We hope we see you both again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    158
    58
    31
    10
See reviews for
235
189
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the 2nd week of August. We have vacationed here in the past, although not for a couple of years. Rooms had been renovated very nicely since our last visit. The hotel wasn't crowded which made our stay even better. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The outside deck and pool area is very nice. The restaurant is very good. The staff is especially good. We recognized a number of staff members from years ago. That is a very good sign. Looks like staff enjoys working there and appears that management values their experienced staff. Staff members were very polite, always greeting us, holding doors open, leaving the elevator so that we could enter - all positive in their demeanor. The restaurant and bar staff were excellent. Although I'm failing to remember most names, a young man named Angelo at the front desk was particularly kind and gracious. These staff members reflect well on Holiday Inn. The outside restaurant particularly provides a great start to the day. Access to the beach is excellent. Only 2 suggestions: 1) outside tables would benefit from daily tabletop cleaning; 2) suggest removing the Reserved for Management signs in the parking lot across the street. There is plenty of parking in that lot and those signs suggest that Management is more important than guests, which I do not think is the case. Would love to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 885Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites I'm happy you found our team to be helpful & polite.We do value our employees and I think this is why you see some of the same faces as you have in past years. Thank You for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and I held our family reunion this year and picked this hotel to stay at. Prior to our stay several of the family members visited several hotels in the area where we were given tours of the different hotels and told or shown what all was included. We all picked the Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach as they very professional, easy to work with and so pleasant to deal with not to mention being offered at a reasonable rate. All that aside when the time came we were all treated so well, everyone from the front desk, bartender, restaurant staff, housekeeping and just everyone we dealt with was always smiling and very eager to help us with whatever we requested. The rooms were clean, the hotel was updated and decorated beautifully, the dining room was bright and clean, the bar was so accommodating and did I mention there were 84 of us staying at the hotel. I just can't say enough but our "Family Reunion" was one of the best ones we have ever had and it had a lot to do with staying at this hotel. I recommend highly. Sincerely, Kathleen Connor

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
So delighted you feel you picked the right venue for your families gathering and you found The Holiday Inn Hotel & suites & our staff to be the right place all around. Cleanliness, attitude, comfort. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your past stay with us and we hope you and your family come back again real soon.

Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great stay in a large suite that had both a city and ocean view. Breakfast service in the dining room was slow. They could use at least one more waffle maker and it is self serve, there seemed to always be a line. Bartender in the bar was excellent. Right on the beach with access down a few stairs. Free parking: limited parking on premise, but a large parking lot across the street (but the street can get busy, so be careful). Less than 1 mile from the boardwalk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BattleRedTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking on the beachside in Daytona is a struggle at all hotels. We are so fortunate to have the parking lot across the street at no charge. We also don't have a resort fee which some hotels do. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. These reviews good or bad are all used as tools to help me and my team become even better at what we offer and how we take care of our guests. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Daytona Beach, FL. Our hotel room was updated, very clean and the bed was so comfortable, even with a choice of soft or firm pillows. The breakfast buffet was awesome!!! Pool and beach were fabulous. Would definitely stay there again (5 stars rating for us)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelleyAnn721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Let me start by saying Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with myself & my team, All of us try very hard to make sure each of our guests enjoy there time here at the hotel & Beach.We hope this means we will see you on a return visit. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to Daytona Beach in mid August. It was a great time since schools in Florida had started and the place was empty. We had the pool and beach to ourselves for the most part. The weather was 50% fabulous and 50% rainy and cool and I wasn't expecting that--so take that into consideration. We chose Daytona because it is always cheap to fly to Orlando. It was an easy hour's ride to the beach. The ocean was beautiful--the beach is packed sand--enough so that cars drive on it all the time--also not to everyone's liking. The hotel was very nice.Our King size bed was extremely comfortable as was the bedding. We had a fridge and a microwave, but the coffee machine and its replacement did not work. I was expecting a place that was past its prime--not just the hotel but the whole town and that was certainly true, but still there were some lovely restaurants, beautiful scenery, inexpensive prices. I thought it was a hidden gem of a destination. Our hotel was on the main street but far enough away from the motorcycle crowd to be quiet. I was glad we went but not a glam local.

Room Tip: It was worth the extra money to have an ocean view. I took a room on the top floor at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChayaYehudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
August can be one of those months 50/50 if you came after school started here in Florida I'm sure you found the hotel to be quite. Sorry the weather couldn't have been better for you and your family during this visit. Sometimes I wish I had a control box in my office to control the weather it would just make things much easier especially during the rainy season. I feel bad for people who come to the beach and then have bad weather. We hope that you enjoyed the hotel & that you will choose to stay with us again next time you come to Daytona Beach. thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Hope to see you soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

had 14 people and 4 rooms, my family. The rooms were clean, everyone very friendly. Parked my car on Friday and did not get into it until time to go home. Saw the fireworks from my balcony. Resturant was very good. Had the best waitress, Jessica. She took care of us both nights. Will come back

Room Tip: beach front with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Fire works from your balcony great food and enjoyable customer service clean rooms that's what we like to hear. All of us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are so happy that you have written that you would like to return to our hotel. We would also like to Thank You for taking the time to write this review to let us know how your stay with us was during your recent visit.We hope to see you again real soon. glad you enjoyed your vacation with us.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing