We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel with GREAT customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here 2/27/2013-3/5/2013. We were happy with the size of the both the room and bathroom. Both were immaculate on our arrival and throughout our stay. The cleaning staff is awesome! Only down side, is that I would not recommend a room on the street, due to the street noise. The third night of our stay we had to deal with some loud spring breakers on our floor. We called the front desk and they addressed our concerns immediately. A couple hours later they started up again and my husband called the front desk again. A few minutes late we her a knock on the door of the the offending room. The next morning my husband went to the front desk to thank the manager for handling the problem so quickly. Lisa, was very apologetic and explain this was a rare occurrence for this hotel. She then offered us an upgrade to an ocean front room (which we took) as well as coupons for breakfast. I would most definitely stay here again. Beautiful room, exceptionally clean, great customer service, good rates, convenient, I think that covers it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takara59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

I'm very happy to hear that our evening security and management took care of the noise problems quickly. Sorry it didn't last. As for the city side rooms they are a little less expensive but this doesn't mean you shouldn't be able to sleep.There are sometimes through out the year that that side is a little louder than normal. I'm glad Lisa took care of you and upgraded you to the quiet oceanfront room. We hope you enjoyed that & your breakfast. We hope on your return visit to Daytona Beach that you will stay with us again, on the oceanfront. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts & compliments with me & my staff. Glad we could all make your stay an enjoyable one.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 736 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

to be honest, we haven't been to this place yet!! why am i writing a review?? Easy, i want to say how brilliant their customer service is, even before we arrive! we are vdue to arrive at this hotel on the 4th of April. i wanted to try and get a certain type of room and sent just a 'hopeful' email to them. the response was almost instant and very, very helpful. the General Manager, Leah Klindt, answered and asked what we would like, i asked if it would be possible to know if we had a non smoking room and what type we would get. within just a few moments she replied with the details and wow!!! what details! two wonderful ocean view rooms for us on high floors, 'would that be ok for you?' ofcourse, that was superb but i wanted to see if i would be able to change one of them. at this point i expexted the reply to be something like, look, you got what you asked for, be satisfied! but again, Leah was wonderful and asked what we would like, she then sent details of the two rooms she had now allocated to us asking if it was 'good'
now THAT'S what i call customer service :-) if the stay is half as good it will be brilliant and we are now soooo looking forward to it. Thanks very much Leah.

Room Tip: if you want great customer service........ just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Oh My what a nice review I try to lead by example and I have no doubt Mr. Hickling that everyone you encounter during your stay with us here at theHoliday Inn Hotel & Suites will live up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us & we look forward to your visit with us in April. I'm sure you will be pleased. If I can do nything else for you before your arrival or while your here please feel free to contact me by email or ask for me at the front desk. I hope that once you stay with us you will share your experience with us again on trip advisor, so I know how my team treated you.

Look Forward to meeting you,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a great 5 days at this Hotel. Rooms were clean and UP-DATED!!. The staff really made us feel that we were appreciated and they understood that there are many choices for customers to choose from when it comes to accommodations. Special thanks! to Ria for getting us in on short notice and Leah for her help with the locked car keys.

Mark R

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

your correct there are alot of choices when it comes to Hotels in our area I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean updtaed and friendly, we hope that when you come back to Daytona you choose us again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we rate.We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff at the front-desk, especially Neil and Ria, answered several of our questions about the Daytona area and provided feedback that helped to make our stay even more enjoyable. The Dining room waitresses and waiter were so nice and we appreciated their kindness! My wife and I could not get over how comfortable the bed was. I cannot remember sleeping on a hotel bed with this much comfort. Only one ding...this hotel should look into putting air-conditioning in the excercise room. I realize that one should sweat when excercising, however this is Florida and we thought we were going to pass out from the heat exhaustion.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful and polite during your stay.We hope when you return to Daytona Beach you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know we're doing a god job. If we can help you in making a reservation for the future please feel free to contact us directly at 386-255-5494.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the Daytona 500. Everyone was accomodating. The hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable. The bed was actually very comfortable! We had several meals in the dining room and all food was great. Agree that the 3 course meal and a glass of wine for $15 was a great deal. A special thank you to Leah the GM, Lisa the front office manager and Anita in the dining room. The rest of the staff was pleasant and always helpful. Having the beach right outside the back door was a pleasure. Sign up for the Priority Club, you will get free coffee! (saves you $2.50, we probably saved about $30 during the trip) Transportation was easily accessible to and from the hotel. Have the hotel call for service, the transportation company gives better deals that way. We did not have a car. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Ocean, We happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope you return again real soon if you would like help in making your reservations for the future please feel free to contact us at 386-255-5494. We look forward to you returning to be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Neil at the front desk went above and beyond. Where else can you be treated like a VIP for this price. Great room too. I want this bed! And the choice between the firm or soft pillows was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibouchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Great place to stay!! I would have to agree, I was so happy to hear that Neil took good care of you during your visit, The pillows are a added pleasure, this way you have a choice. I would like to say thank you for taking the time to let me know that my staff is treating our customers the right way. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed for the races, and was impressed with the facilities and staff. It's a nice, clean hotel, and the food there is both quality and inexpensive! - A 3-course meal with wine for $15 - Awesome! - It's close to numerous other great sites, and attractions.

A special shout-out to Nichole at the Bar, and Ria and Ashley at the front desk. :) - Leah, are you paying these girls enough? ;)

See you next year, I've already booked!

Room Tip: Obviously the Ocean-view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

It's so exciting to hear great things about the hotel. I think you touched on all departments, in your compliment and that makes me happy. Our entire staff try's so very hard to make sure everyone enjoy's their stay, we're happy Ria & Ashley along with Nicole took such good care of you. The restaurant meals are very tasy & affordable thank for that compliment too. We look forward to your next visit and are happy to see you already boooked for next year. We're also happy you found your accommodations clean and up to your standards.Thanks again for taking the time to let all of us know you enjoyed your stay.

See you Soon,
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $82 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing