We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Neil at the front desk went above and beyond. Where else can you be treated like a VIP for this price. Great room too. I want this bed! And the choice between the firm or soft pillows was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibouchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Great place to stay!! I would have to agree, I was so happy to hear that Neil took good care of you during your visit, The pillows are a added pleasure, this way you have a choice. I would like to say thank you for taking the time to let me know that my staff is treating our customers the right way. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed for the races, and was impressed with the facilities and staff. It's a nice, clean hotel, and the food there is both quality and inexpensive! - A 3-course meal with wine for $15 - Awesome! - It's close to numerous other great sites, and attractions.

A special shout-out to Nichole at the Bar, and Ria and Ashley at the front desk. :) - Leah, are you paying these girls enough? ;)

See you next year, I've already booked!

Room Tip: Obviously the Ocean-view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

It's so exciting to hear great things about the hotel. I think you touched on all departments, in your compliment and that makes me happy. Our entire staff try's so very hard to make sure everyone enjoy's their stay, we're happy Ria & Ashley along with Nicole took such good care of you. The restaurant meals are very tasy & affordable thank for that compliment too. We look forward to your next visit and are happy to see you already boooked for next year. We're also happy you found your accommodations clean and up to your standards.Thanks again for taking the time to let all of us know you enjoyed your stay.

See you Soon,
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first stay at this resort. It was very clean and spacious. The staff was very accommodating. My room was originally facing the street. They moved me to the oceanside view which was spectacular!

Room Tip: Request an upper level oceanview room. The sunrise & sunsets over the ocean are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4trains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, I'm very happy to hear one of our team members was able to upgrade your room from a Sunsetview room to a oceanfront room so you could enjoy the view like we do daily, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to see you back at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oceanfront in Daytona Beach real soon.

Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Entire staff was very helpful and professional - from the first phone call (directly to front desk) to the check out. Chris and Ria very friendly and knew their "stuff". Room was very clean. Breakfast offered many selections This was our second time staying and will stay again when in area.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly - front desk - do not call reservations. The "off shore" call center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I'm so glad to hear that Chris & Ria took good care of you during your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Daytona Beach. It was also good to hear that our housekeeping deparment is doing a good job as well, and you had a clean spacious room to call home while you were here staying with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Daytona Beach. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know we're doing a great job.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel with great ocean views. The manager Lisa was very nice and accommodating in moving us on the ocean-facing side of the hotel. Parking next to the hotel is a bit tight but there is plenty of it at their parking lot across the street.

Room Tip: Booked my room on Priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsallgood6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Your raeview was a great way to start my day friendley staff and a clean hotel, those are words We love to hear we all work very hard here to make sure our guests are happy ones and we're glad we made you happy. When you return to our area we hope you choose to stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was so pleased with the the hotel staff and the service I received while staying at this hotel. My oceanview balcony room was spacious and very clean. Room associate "Adama" made sure we had all the supplies we needed and that our room was up to par and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: Room 512 great ocean and beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teee732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

That's a word we like to see in all our reviews we're glad you found your room to be clean and your housekeeper to be helpful during your visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we hope your return visit is soon. We look forwarrd to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with me and my staff.


Thank You,

Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went down to the beach for the day. There are so many beachfront hotels, but you can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn. We were on the top floor with a beach view. WOW! It was off-season and not much going on, but I will come here again even during 'season'. Everything was perfect! The room is updated, the bed comfortable, the balcony clean and inviting. The bathroom is large. If I had to take off a half-point I might say the TV could be bigger, flatter, and mounted on the wall. but hey you're on the beach and shouldn't be watching TV anyway! I must add that Ria at the front desk was wonderful at check-in. Thanks Ria, we loved our stay! I believe this section of the beach is not driveable, and that makes it even better. Go to Daytona and have fun! The bandshell and boardwalk is just down the road a ways.

Room Tip: The higher the better! Room 608 rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

I'm so happy you took the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy to hear that Ria took care of you while you were here. I hope we excceeded you expectations and hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $93 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing