We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this review is only for the holiday inn @ 930 N. atlantic ave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
shadyside
1 review
“this review is only for the holiday inn @ 930 N. atlantic ave”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

my husband and i come to florida at least once a year to visit his parents and to stay on the beach for a few days. this year we decided to come to florida a second time due to the recommendation we got from lisa corliss at the front desk, she knew we had a motorcycle and told us about all the great events during the biketober fest. not only did we decide to stay for the event but we ended up staying a few days longer. because of lisa and the people at the hotel we really felt comfortable and relaxed that we had no worries and if there was anything we needed they would be there to help. lisa always goes out of her way to make sure we enjoy our stay, even offering assistance with a place to store our trailer, that we consider holiday inn a home away from home.

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We're so happy to hear that Lisa and our entire staff make you feel like your at home when your way from yours, we apprecaite you taking the time to let all of us know our hard work is paying off with repeat busniess, welook forward to your next visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    163
    58
    31
    10
See reviews for
238
193
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lisa checked us in as we arrived for Biketoberfest, she was very helpful even while she was dealing with some very rude Lady yelling about parking her trailer. We knew well in advance we could'nt park our trailer here and would store it down the road a couple of miles. She (Lisa) appologized for the inconvinience and got us into our room right away. WE loved our room, the view of the ocean, clean hotel with exceptional staff and a wonderful restaurant! We had such a great time partying Saturday with all The Boozefighters! (What a great bunch of men) they were so polite and FUN! The band (Cant remember their name) was excellent! The BBQ and drink specials were the best in Daytona! Thank you all so much for a wonderful stay and a memorable biketoberfest!!!!
To the rude lady I heard you planning your little scheme in the parking lot! I also over heard Lisa trying to take the $1 per foot of the trailer off of your room rate! and I also heard her appologize to you numerously!!!

Room Tip: East side view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sungoddess22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We're so happy you enjoy your Biketobefest time with us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites we also are very happy you found our hotel to be clean and our entire staff to be friendly. We aim for that with all of our guest's We hope we will see you and all our repeat guest either in March For Bike week or back here in October for biketoberfest.

Thanks for sharing your comments with me and my staff,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Let me start off by saying that my husband and I turned our back on Holiday Inn many, many years ago.
I was surfing the web looking for a hotel in Daytona Beach FL for our 23rd wedding anniversary. I came across several that caught my eye then spotted the Holiday Inn & Suites pictures and could only say no way is that Holiday Inn. I took a look through several pictures that were posted of the rooms etc. I spoke to my husband and we decided to give it a shot after many years. We made reservations for September 24, 2012 thru September 29th. As we approached we pulled in parked and went inside. I'm sure our mouths hit the floor when we saw how nice it was.
We checked in with Ria who did an outstanding job getting us checked in going over eateries in the area and welcoming us to Holiday Inn. When we needed something Ria or Rebecca were at our beck and call. They were both just a delight to deal with. We had dinner and the food was excellent. We went to the bar and had the pleasure of being served by Merideth who was outstanding. We were so pleased with her service we chose to have dinner at the bar.
Its rare when we travel that we can say we come into contact with such dedicated service people. They made a wonderful trip an outstanding trip. We loved our visit and Holiday inn has returned to our good graces. Our room was great the people were great and the hotel was wonderful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacauelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We're so happy our hotel could make you both change your mind about staying at a Holiday Inn property.Thank you for listing our team members that made your stay more enjoyable, we're all about service here at the HolidayInn Hotel & Suites. We hope we made your 23 wedding anniversary one you will remember for a long time and maybe you can come back for another anniversary in the years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff. We look forward to a return visit from you both.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed an extra night in Daytona Beach on our way home from the Florida Keys where we stayed at a Double Tree. I would take this hotel over the Double Tree any day. We did not have reservations but Chris was great to not only get us a room but a room with a jacuzzi, view and king size bed. We ended up with a suite for the price of a regular room, although I am sure during normal times we paid for a suite. I think it helped that we are priority members and we have stayed at this hotel in the past during Bike Week. We would have stayed another night but all the rooms were booked due to Romney speaking in Daytona the next day. The room was exceptionally clean although our sheets were worn out and had a hole in them but that didn't even bother me because of the rest of the room and the view off our balcony. The restaurant had a breakfast buffet that was worth the price paid. Thanks again to Chris for making this a great experience. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room #600 and it was fabulous. Top floor corner room with views and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Priority Club members and repeat guests two of our favorite things, I'm very happy Chris was able to provide you with his great customer service, we're very sorry about th hole in your sheet, we're happy you found our facility to be clean and up to your standards Room 600 is a great room with a marvelous view. We hope we will see you the next time you return to Daytona Beach thanks for sharing your experience with me and my staff.

See you Soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My hotel room was very clean. I arrived at nioght and the front desk (Rebecca) was very quick with the check in process and friendly. Re3becca recognized my priority club status and got me a room with an ocean view. The restaurant staff was friendly and most helpful; Myrna and Bonnie were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I believe I have some of the best staff on this beach. We all work very hard to make sure you as our guests enjoy a clean room and great service, I'm glad you encountered three of our staff members that made a good impression on you. We hope you will visit with us again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What a great staff, the room was clean the staff was great thanks to Ashley and Rebecca for making are stay pleasant, the room was clean the beds were firm and comfy. It was great to stay at a place that met are needs with no hassles. Looking forward to bike week next fall at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Biketoberfest was a wonderful event we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us the weather was fantastic for riding. I'm happy to hear that Ashley & Rebecca took good care of you, during your stay. Don't forget bike week in March if we don't see you then hope to see you next October and bring your friends.

Reguards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My mom, brother and myself went down for a little three day get away and i booked our room online. The front desk staff were great, the rooms were exceptionally clean as well as the entire property. House keeping staff was great. The rooms were nicely decorated and had a microwave and fridge. We had a fantastic view of the sunrise from our balcony each morning. we definitely plan to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: try to stay on the 3rd-6th floors, better views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites yes our hotel is clean we are all very proud of our housekeeping staff and our entire team, we're all happy we could make your little get a way a good one please come back and see us soon.

Thanks for the review,

Leah Klindt
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing