We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy with management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unhappy with management”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I used trip advisor to find this hotels. Trip advisor has not let me down before, but this time it did. I looked up several hotels when I was planning my trip and came upon holiday inn. Decided it had great reviews and called the hotels to get pricing for groups. I spoke with Lisa (the manager on duty at the time). Nice on the phone but very deceiving, was very rude in person. I spoke with her about parking on the phone. i explained we would have a trailer and asked if there would be enough parking for us. she said yes and explained that the best part about the hotel is we don't charge you to park like all the rest of the hotels around here. We came down for biketoberfest, drove 8 hours, had a trailer full of bikes and get here to find out no trailers allowed on property. All trailers will be physically cut off your trucks and towed away. The best part about this is they wanted us to park our trailer about 3-5 miles away in a parking lot and pay $1 per foot per day on the trailer. When I spoke with lying Lisa (I now very fondly like to call her) she got very defensive and told me there was no way she had this conversation with me. All I wanted was for her to say I'm sorry we must have had a miscommunication. I wish there was something I could do, but unfortunately this is our policy. Instead she said I can check you out. Yeah like I'd like to drive 8 hours so I can spend more time looking for another hotel that's going to charge out the ying yang. Fact of the matter is I had to live with it or get out. We moved the trailer to where we were told. Come to find out there is only about 5 trailers in this lot and everybody around town is able to park there trailers at there hotels even though its supposedly against city ordinances. I was lied to, treated like scum when I called her out on it, and then disregarded. She told me when I booked the reservation that she wanted to make sure I'd come back, and I told her that I will never come back. She told me good! I don't care! So this is why I'm writing this so that people know what kind of managers are running this place. The kind that don't care about there unhappy customers. A policy is a policy. I just don't want to be deceived and I wanted to be apologized to and everything would have been ok. Don't believe everything you read on reviews. They aren't always true. Good luck. There are a lot of old and trashy hotels down here. I hope to one day find one I'm happy with in Daytona beach. From here on out I'm going to make sure everyone knows that management doesn't care at holiday inn. I've already let a few other of there customers know what kind of business they are running. I won't ever forget her telling me she didn't care if I never came back. Thanks for nothing lying Lisa.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I was very surprised to see this review, Lisa has been on our staff for over three years and knows our policies, Also as you can see from other reviews on Trip Advisor that Lisa goes above and beyond for all of our guests, if you check on line on any of our web sites it does state that we do not allow trailer parking we just don't have enough parking for trailers bikes truck during these special event's and as you saw when you checked in there were no other trailers parked in our lots. I also believe that you parked your trailer in our lot the night of your arrival and the following morning we asked you to move it, and at that that time the front desk gave you options on where your trailer could be kept during your visit. I have discussed your concerns with Lisa, and we all very sorry you feel you were mislead in anyway. please feel free to conact me by phone at 386-255-5494 to discuss. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We use all these reviews good or bad as learing tools for the management and staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    169
    58
    32
    11
See reviews for
242
201
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Loved the Hotel but most of all the staff. I was very tired, booked online was looking for a hotel on the beach. I got there and was greeted by the front desk agent at midnight last night she was amazing loved loved her. In the morning had breakfast on the back patio at their restaurant A plus plus. When we checked out the agent this afternoon she gets an A plus as well . I highly recommend. Rooms were very clean and very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneSky21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
it's great to get comments from our guests like yours, i'm glad our staff no matter what time of the day or night it was made you feel welcomed. The view from our patio for breakfast is top notch. I would have to agree with you. We hope that when you come back to our area you choose to stay with us again, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff about your recent stay.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was a relief and a peasure to stay here. The staff was very pleasent, facilities were clean, the beds were compfortable. Had a beautiful view of the beach. In all this vacation was a 10 and would enjoy returning and recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Wow what great compliments for all of us here at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, we hope you will be back to visit us soon since you live very close (Jacksonville). We appreciate your comments and look forwar to your return visit. hope to see you soon.

Thanks Again,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in Daytona Beach and had pre-booked and paid for accommodations at a dump of a hotel down the road. With nowhere to go Holiday Inn to the rescue!..To begin the staff is excellent, especially Lisa. Unfortunately, I did not get everyone's name that so graciously helped us and redeemed our vacation stay, but I thank you. Everything about our stay here was superb! The staff was knowledgable about the surrounding activities, the rooms were immaculate and the sangria.....hmmmmm! I plan to return again very soon and although I may have to decide what to do, ie go to the beach, shop etc, I know that this is where I will stay! Kudos to Lisa and ALL the Staff......thank you so much! See ya soon

Room Tip: This is the right place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We're so happy we could save your vacation. as you can tell our entire staff from the front desk, housekeeping and bartenders all aim for the same thing an that is to make everyone leave our hotel with the same feeling as you and your family. I'm very happy we could make your vacation a happy one and we hope when you travel back to our area you stay with us again.Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff.

Hope to see you again soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were in town for Bethune Cookman University's Homecoming and booked a King Oceanfront Suite. My husband and I, our 2 children(8 yr and 4 yr) plus my parents loved our room. Pocket doors were perfect for dividing the room. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very nice. Already planning on staying here next year when we come for BCU Homecoming. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katlin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We're very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. We hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me and my staff. All of us enjoy hearing that what we're doing does make a difference in our guest's stay with us we look forward to your return visit.

Hope to see you soon,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Felt like we needed to hide from that mouse and his mates so hired a car and hotfooted it accross to Daytona.
Location: Wow beachside with all rooms facing the ocean.

Rooms: Lovely,big comfy bed,nice sitting area and a jacuzzi overlooking the balcony and ocean.

Service: Consistently excellent,from the reception girls to the bar and restaurant girls,nothing was too much trouble. Great friendly unforced service. Also plenty of advice of where to go in the local area and lots of buy one get one free offers for drinks at the bar. Nealry forgot to mention the housekeeping girls,really friendly even singing as they worked! A special mention must go to the Manageress who clearly keeps a tidy,tight and happy ship,well done indeed.

Food: Lovely lunch,briiliant breakfast...try the monte cristo...superb and no cigars in sight!

Pool: Nice...with a deep end!

Beach: Amazing...and within spitting distance (don't spit it's dirty!)

Would we return? You could bet your house on it (don't gamble your house away it's stupid!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pigeonsisniceTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We're so happy your beach experience was one you could remember and share with your friends and family. We know that sometimes the mouse house does get a little tiring so we're happy you chose to spend part of your vaction with us and got to relax. we love your humor and hope that when you return to Daytona Beach you remember to stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments with me and my staff.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We got a Groupon deal for another hotel in the area. You get what you pay for.... We didn't even check in. We checked Trip Advisor and this was close. This redeemed our vacation. Rebecca got us into an oceanfront room that was clean and a great size for the four of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We're so happy we could be the hotel to redeem your vacation. Our rooms & staff go all out for our guests and I'm glad Rebecca could help in finding you accomodations you enjoyed. Thanks for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on our staff & hotel. Please make sure you return to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Thank You,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
0.5 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing