We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2012

They are very strict about checking in @ 4pm. we had gone to the beach earlier that day & wanted to take a shower & a nap. tried to check in @ 1pm & told they would call us. tried @3pm even b4 we could ask the lady said not till 4 b4 we could speak. so we had a drink from the bar & took a nap by the pool. came inside @ 3:50 & saw other's getting turned away till 4pm. as it did turn to 4pm only 1 person checking in a bunch of pp is not a good idea either. so we waited to get called & nothing till 415 when we walked up there. that's when we got our coupon 4 the bar thinking we could of had it earlier while we waited. When we did get into our room it was alright bird crap all over the patio & couldn't lean on the railing b/c of it. there was a big crack in our shower & jaquzzie tub that makes u think u checked in with another hotel. The fridge was not even so every time u opened it sumthing would spill out. now since our room was in the corner it was next to the Broiler or A/C because in our bedroom u could hear a burrr noise every so often that will keep u awake if ur a lite sleeper & we couldn't really sleep the whole time. @ this time the hotel was getting a remodling so the noise didntt stop till sum time after 6:30 ( that's when we left to get dinner ). When we did wake up around 8ihs we could here the workers return by 9 & working on the building so no sleeping in here or nap after breakfest. the bill was under our door early in the morning like they need us to get out soon ? over all we wont be back. it had a jaquzzie that had more than enough hot water ( thank you ) the Breakfest is good I recomend the pork chops ! the main reason why we wont be back is the no check in till exactly 4pm or later with the other reason that was told to us was of ur room is still being cleaned. not being remodling or while u wait here is a coupon to our bar 4 a drink or 2.& that parking across the street will get ya killed during busy season !

Room Tip: Don't get room 600 jaquzzie room there A/C or Broiler is next to ur bed & go's off alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Dear Guest, we are very sorry you had to wait for your room upon your arrival but our records show that you were checked it to room 200 at 10am. You then came to the front desk and said the room was to low. This particular day we did have alot of race people checking in to the hotel and in our defense we had just finished room renovations with all new furniture paint, draperies etc on the day of your arrival, I see where we moved you to a higher floor room 600 and told you at this time check in wouln't be until 4pm. our normal check in time is 4pm, since we are on the beach our guests tend to try and stay later than our nomal check out time. and this puts our houskeeping staff behind, I know this is not your problem and as for your room room 600.I do remember speaking with you and offering a room move that was declined by you and your husband. my front office manager Lisa also advised me that she had provided complimentary breakfast for the both of you for 2 days due to the inconvienence you experienced during your stay. We hope you try our newly renovated hotel again on your next trip back to Daytona so we can make this right. Thank kyou Leah Klindt General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 736 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had a great time and the was room was 95 % upgraded. The staff was great the food was great, you have to try the philly cheese steak.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Good morning, we appreciate your comments that you have posted on trip advisor, I enjoy alot of the same things you have enjoyed at our hotel, I work here andI can say I see the sunrise most mornings, and each one is nore special than the last and as for the Philly cheese steakIt makes my mouth water. My staff & I asre so happy you enjoyed your stay with us please conta us again when you come back to Daytona Beach, our renovation iscomplete and the rooms look fantastic with in the next week, please go to our face book page and you will be able to see the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.

thanks for your comments,

Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

excellant professional and curteous staff , great views and although still remodling it was No incovieninece and the rooms were to a very high standard and quiet. Food was good and resonably priced. very able to care for seniors and families alike. General manager made a point of see our needs were met and offered upgrades and both welcomed us and invited us to stay again. really kool!!!!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade of available and be a good customer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

This Trip advisor response is what we aim for in every customer we serve, I feel Curteous staff starts from the top and works it's way through the staff as for our room renovations they are complete and ready for iour guests, Thank you for the compliments I will share them with my staff.

leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband stayed here with business associates. The location was awesome, right on the beach. Service was great, the guy who did the check-in was very polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slburton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

We are very Happy your husbands busniess trip was in our area and our hotel got to be your home for a couple of days. Our Beach is a wonderful one and we like to share it, we're vary happy you enjoyed your stay, please comae and stay with us again when you are in our area.


thank you for your comments,

Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

In spite of the exceptional but highly variable front desk staff quality, this is a tired old hotel that is well worn and seems to be giving up.

Our initial greeting was very welcoming and we thought we had discovered a real winner but soon learned that talented dedicated staff can't solve infrastructure problems.

Our bottle of wine went into the fridge for cooling but was soon smashed on the floor after the fridge shelving dropped right out of the door. A call to the front desk brought no apology but did provide a 2 hour wait for room service to clean up the remains of glass and wine that we couldn't capture with towels.

There was an offer of coffee being available 24 hours a day in the lobby but that wasn't available when requested.

Our Magnavox television was supported with a Zenith remote control that did absolutely nothing. On asking the front desk about this, we were told that this is a universal remote so there is no problem. Turns out that is was no problem for them but it remained an unworkable problem for us through our entire stay.

Parking is across a very busy and wide main street so there is some cardio work needed to head out by car.

Checkout staff were the worst encountered during our winter vacation so we won't be returning to this sad place.

Room Tip: Make sure you get water side rooms instead of the city view....unless you like a city view of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Kudo's to Leah Klindt who made sure all our relatives had great accommodations and a relaxing time. We booked quite a few rooms as relatives poured in to attend a memorial for my husband. Every person who stayed there was incredibly impressed. I'll recommend this spotless, comfortable hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank river6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

We're very happy your out of town guest's (family &friends) enjoyed their stay with us during this very difficult time. If we can help you out in the future please feel free to conatct me at any time. 386-255-5494.

Reguards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The location is great, but then there are dozens of oceanfront hotels. What struck me was how clean everything was. And my room seemed much larger than at most business-oriented hotel chains (eg. Marriot, Hilton).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrjkovarikTeqeusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $81 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing