We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FFCA conference-daytona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fountain Beach Resort
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FFCA conference-daytona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at this resort for two nights while attending the Fla Fire Chiefs conference at the Ocean Center on 1/23 & 1/24. The price was right for my needs. Hotel was close to the Ocean Center and it was a great value for the money. My room had been updated with new beds and restroom. It was very large, had a balcony that you could look out and see te Atlantic Ocean, had a M/W, frig, cooking utensils, toaster oven, tile floors and plenty of towels to use. Only thing was the dehumidifier in the room was a little noisy, but not that bad. Had a large flat screen tv on the wall. The Tiki bar was open for the nights that I was in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    88
    48
    23
    62
See reviews for
78
81
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms had great views, a little dated but good. the amenities were all operational and good (was a little cool for the pool) would recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Booked this hotel because it had many ammenities. My 5 year old was looking forward to the putt-putt, and I was looking forward to the tiki bar, restaurant and live music. Unfortunatley, during our stay, these ammenities were not available. When we spoke with an employee we were told that they would all be open at 11 am and would stay open unitl about 9 or 10 pm. After returning to the hotel from a family gathering around 4 pm I was told that everything had already closed for the day and that no one was available to even get us some putt-putt clubs or balls and there was no manager on duty that we could speak to. I did enjoy the hotel itself, it had lots of character, and all but one employee was very helpful, I would love to stay here again but I would definatley make sure we came when all the ammenities are available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked this because we wanted to stay within walking distance of Main Street for New Year's Eve. It served it's purpose for one night but is definitely No FRILLS. Pool heater had been turned off so water was too cold to swim in and not sure hot tub worked (saw others trying to start it with no luck but it was filled with sand anyway). Front desk workers were nice, oceanfront Tiki Bar was good and had a good DJ for a couple hours in the afternoon. Bathroom toilet/tub area is super small and the free breakfast consisted of ONLY of coffee or hot chocolate packet and prepackaged danish or oatmeal packet (no water, milk, juice or fresh fruit etc.). Just had a basic studio because wanted ocean view and that was all that was left when we booked at last minute but did see some city view suites that were much bigger/nicer that I wished I would have booked instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex11041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The Condos are dirty very NASTY!!! The front desk service SUCKS they are very rude the girl that works there has a very smart mouth and bad attitude. The manager is nice as well as the house keeping the tiki bar service was great and the food was good a little over priced but good. I would give this place 2 stars right above a motel so if your looking for a nice place to stay I would not recommend this place at all... Not to mention the pull has been down for about a month now wonder when that will get fixed because the front desk sure can't tell you NOTHING!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Biglipssmallhips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Cocoa, Fl
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

You can't beat the price & the location! If you want 5 star pristine look else where.. Keep in mind also this is Daytona- older buildings-
But on a positive note- the place is very nicely decorated- right on the beach, has a great swimming pool, nice bar, & a great location close to the pier & other Daytona attractions.
The bed was comfy, room was clean. Beach is right there. & the price cheap.
Nice hotel for your stay! I also liked that there was no loud blaring annoying music at the pool.. & the hotel was quiet at night. :)

Room Tip: Ocean view was only a $10 up charge off season- :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamsofriveriamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in a privately owned condo for 3 days this past July, we loved it! There was plenty of space for a little guy to roam around. We appreciated the extra room to set up his pack and play. It was mostly handicap accessible. We enjoyed being able to bring home leftovers and heat them up in the privacy of the kitchen in our own room. It was beautifully decorated, more of a family environment, instead of a spring breaker party house. You could definitely tell somebody put a lot of effort into making the space family friendly.
We plan on going back in a few days. We're staying in the exact same room. :) We even heard that the jacuzzi tub had a shower head installed!!!!!! That will be wonderful for getting all the sand off.

Room Tip: We're referring to room 305 in this review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dksmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#57 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Beach Resort

Property: Fountain Beach Resort
Address: 313 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small MeetingsThe Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun.The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching.The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more.The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service.Enjoy our State-of-the Heart Experience!"It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountain Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Fountain Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing