We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Newly updated outside and in overall good condition. When we were there they were starting to up date the carpets in the hallways. the kids had a blast. Plenty to do and so little time to do it in. Most of the units are privately owned so are they kept up nicely. The staff is friendly and knowable. thank you Fountain Beach for a Great Vacation......

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 231 great owners bent over backwards to make our stay the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniK177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

I chose this place specifically because it stated on a hotel booking site that every unit had a "full kitchen" and we planned to cook in our rooms to save money while still enjoying a few days of vacation. When we arrived and checked in not a single room had a kitchen and certainly not a "full kitchen." No microwave! No oven! Only a mini fridge and a toaster. Needless to say, this was NOT what we signed up for, but because our stay was short and we had to have 3 rooms together, we stayed. Also, I would not rate this place mid-upscale. One of the rooms was a complete dump!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1seasoned_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed over Spring Break weekend March 29-31. Hotel Lobby was ok, staff was friendly, hotel room was very old looking and outdated. Beds uncomfortable, rooms not made up until after 3pm had to ask for extra towels, toliet paper etc room never vacumed beds not changed just bedding puilled up. Security cameras everywhere, felt like we were on camera every turn we made. Pool area ok, not enough pool chairs,several areas blocked off and no access. had to go out of way to get to beach. Lots of under age kids staying at hotel without parents in rooms. Police showed up at 3am to break up a loud party of underage students. Apparently the hotel offered a breakfast in the morning which we did not find out about until we checked out , so staff not very informative on what the hotel offered. Would not recommedn this hotel nor stay there again.

Room Tip: find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cterriaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

After reading all of the reviews I was kinda skeptical about staying there! My husband and I checked in with no problem, guy at the front desk was very nice and had everything all set up for us when we arrived! Got to room and realized it was a two double room instead of a king or queen room! Front desk guy was very apologetic and upgraded our room for free! He put us in the Ocean Front King Room (room 600) It was wonderful! I would highly recommend this room! Very nice furniture in room! Jacuzzi bathtub was wonderful too! Pool and Tiki bar were great! Pool was very clean and staff at Tiki Bar was very helpful the food was also excellent! The hotel is right on the beach and walking distance Main St and Boardwalk and shops! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We read the reviews so our expectations were low. We just needed a place to stay for one night within walking distance of a friend's house. First room had clogged up sink and dirty towels on the floor when we checked in. They moved us to another room - beds appeared to consist of 2 box springs - no mattress. Couldn't sit on them, much less sleep! Checked out and drove 20 miles to nearest hotel with a vacancy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After reading all the reviews I was very scared to stay at this hotel. We checked in very late after midnight the front desk people were very helpful and nice. Our room was nice - could be updated a little bit. When we stayed the pool was clean. I liked that we were close to the beach - right on the beach. Everyone was very nice to us. The hotel was not very crowded. We got a good price. I would stay again. The hotel does need some updating along with the rooms, the elevator was a little slow and old - Other than that I have no complaints.

Room Tip: Unsure what room we stayed in but it was third floor last room on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The tiki bar is the reason we went there. It was ok. Ignorant and unhelpful folks at the desk. Worn out rooms. The management allows drifters/vagrants/petty criminals to hang around the pool area. Daytona and its offerings attract the underbelly of America. Stay away. Far away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delia_Gambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#47 of 74 in Daytona Beach
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
606 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Beach Resort

Address: 313 South Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small MeetingsThe Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun.The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching.The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more.The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service.Enjoy our State-of-the Heart Experience!"It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountain Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Fountain Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing