We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice location, but the POOL!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fountain Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice location, but the POOL!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here July 26 -29 2012. The hotel is clean and in good shape. But the pool was filthy the entire time. It was extremely cloudy and had many water bugs. You could not see the bottom of the pool and I would say it was full of bacteria. One of the owners of a unit, (this is a condo hotel) told me that it has had a continuous problem with keeping the pool clean and clear this summer. The pool had no water pressure coming from the jets from the pool pump and they did not give it professional regular maintenance during my stay. If you love a beach front pool at your resort check the pool before checking in! Also the hot tub was broken, it was hot but had no jets working.

Room Tip: Check your room out first since they are all privately owned and each are decorated with the owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tellingasiseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We have since fixed said problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    45
    23
    61
See reviews for
74
74
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My dad and I went to Daytona Beach for the 2012 Bike Week festivities during Spring Break, and I honestly did not have high expectations. To my surprise, this hotel was really nice! I loved the location & the price tag. It's great access to the Beach, Main St is in walking distance, and it's easy to hop on International Speedway Boulevard to go to the races. We were impressed with how clean the place was, the maid service was exceptional in stocking clean towels and everything. Parking was okay, there was only one night-close to midnight-where we took the last car space. There's easy access to the beach and there's a tiki bar out back. The pool out back is for residents only, so it was never full. It was super clean too. The tiki bar had a DJ too, which was great entertainment. The rooms are not sound proof, but I don't mind hearing a few motorcycles going down A1. I'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewer2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Overall, this place was a great value with a few good reason to return! This hotel does it's very best to be current & fun. We booked our rooms directly with the hotel. Check-in was quick & easy. The only downfall are the dated rooms. We stayed here with another couple, each having an ocean view king room - one room was nicely appointed, the other, not so much - the bed didn't have a headboard. Both rooms did have basic kitchen items. I believe that since these rooms are individually owned, there should be standards that are maintained for all rooms. Housekeeping left a little to be desired. The best parts of this hotel are the Oasis Tiki Bar with a restaurant, a DJ that starts at 1 p.m. and the oceanfront location! These are the reasons are why we will stay here again. It's also walking distance to many bars & restaurants. I would not recommend this place for families with small children. Overall, we liked this place and what it had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ENVYus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

First time in this hotel and kind a like it just make sure when you book in call your reservation is good,front desk is helpfully mr t really help over all good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicelifefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Fountain Resort for the first time and really liked the property. The location was very convenient. The room was very clean and was much bigger than I had expected. I liked the free Internet access. The staff at the front desk was very nice as well as housekeeping. I was also so happy with the pool side bar. The prices and food was good but what I am so pleased with is the DJ. TLB Productions was there and was so entertaining. I just want to express how good of a job he did and played great music as well. He was full of energy. I can t wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CWellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FountainBeachResort, Director of Sales at Fountain Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were in Daytona the during Bike Week (not as a biker, but a spectator) and wanted a room close to Main Street. We were surprised that Fountain Beach had rooms available. That should have aroused our suspicions. The lobby is deceiving...large, nicely furnished. The small old elevator should have also been a clue, but we REALLY wanted to be in town and on the beach.
The room location was okay. Small patio that if you look to the right you could see the beach. But the room itself was dark...no lights above, beside or anywhere near the beds. The plumbing was poor. The vanity sink wouldn't drain. Had a hard time flushing the toilet. No ice machine on my floor so I went down to the lobby to buy water. Pop machine wouldn't take my dollar bill. I was told I needed to use quarters. Got my quarters but no money. THEN I was told, Oh, yeah, it's out of water!
The whole place is just rundown and in desperate need of some TLC.

Room Tip: Stay at another property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Well we arrived for bike week from the UK raring to go, checked in no problem and the blonde girl on the front desk was LOVELY! We stayed in 416 which was fine, king size bed but it was mega noisey turning over at night, the room was dated but clean bathroom was small, TV was bulky but overall great for what we wanted. Only issue we had was the balcony door, it wouldnt lock properley! as the room was not secure we decided we needed saftey deposit box - they are in the rooms but when we went to get key and report door not locking we were told the ones in the rooms dont work but we have a secure facility behind the desk which we could use. We used it for out passports only, we lost the key and they wanted 100 dollars to open the box, it was like a mini filing cabinet!

Any how we never paid it and got them back with a few grunts from the management, they reckon no one ever lost a key before? and they had no master! who knows.

The guys that i dealt with behind the desk wernt overly friendly, asked for change for quaters one day to use the washing machine was told they had none and he walked off!

On the plus side the location of this place is great, 3 blocks from main street, pool stairs lead down to the beach, friendly Tiki bar pool etc. I would go back there if i got it for a good price again.

Room Tip: City view - faces another hotel, can see pool on the right or road on the left if you look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#56 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Beach Resort

Property: Fountain Beach Resort
Address: 313 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fountain Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fountain Beach Resort Hosts the World's Small MeetingsThe Fountain Beach Resort not only specializes in family travel, its meeting and conference facilities are just right for small groups. Our exceptionally large suites, all designed differently, feature-striking vistas overlooking the ocean. Enjoy spacious living areas, full kitchens and luxurious bathrooms with garden spa bathtubs. Watch the sun come up over the sparkling Atlantic Ocean from your private oceanfront balcony and relax at the day's end with the glow of the setting sun.The resort is Home to the Oasis Tiki Bar & Grill where great food and refreshing libations enhance your experience. Enjoy a seat on our 100 foot long drink rail overlooking the ocean, a great spot for lunch and people watching.The Fountain Beach Resort offers 129 spacious guestrooms and suites. The views are breathtaking and the amenities make guests feel right at home with cozy double, queen or king size beds, and cable television channels. Enjoy Wi-Fi for easy Internet access. Accommodations offer full size kitchen units and suites with whirlpool spa bathtubs and more.The Fountain Beach Resort comfortably hosts meetings from just two or three to 200 people. These include youth groups, senior groups, religious groups, business groups, fraternal and military groups and more. Our attentive meeting staff helps make every meeting a success. Facilities include reception and banquet rooms, classroom and theater configurations and dining arrangements suitable for everything from a cookout to a formal banquet. The Caribbean Room, our first floor main meeting room is unlike any meeting room you've ever seen! A large pre-assembly area designed to handle registration, displays and general information for your group, opens into the main meeting room. Spectacular rooms and Suites, all uniquely different, provide just the right space and environment for your group to convene by the ocean. .'Oasis Catering’ is the exclusive caterer for all events scheduled. Our staff is committed to quality, affordable catering and banquet services with creative presentation backed by extraordinary service.Enjoy our State-of-the Heart Experience!"It's a great alternative for groups that prefer a more intimate setting, but still need the services of an experienced meeting and conference property,” "Meeting and conference delegates experience a family-friendly oceanfront hotel and still take care of business; truly it is the best of both worlds”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fountain Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Fountain Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing