We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelers Inn Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Regency(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Marina Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
74
152
160
107
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
152
160
107
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was niceoceanfront roombeach accessflpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 647 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is my second review. Stayed in room 327....had fresh paint, cold AC and all the rooms seemed to be getting new doors to the balconies. Having stayed two years in a row we feel no need to go anywhere else. There are places charging well over 200 a night and there isn't even a balcony! We like to sit outside and see what we came for...the beach. We have been in a high rise...spent more time waiting for an elevator to get to the beach. If you forget something even more time is wasted just getting back to your room and back down again.
Nothing better for the price and location...located just a few blocks from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brylo2Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you so much for returning to the Conch House this year. So happy you noticed the changes we are making, yes new balcony doors are a project we have been working on over the past year. We appreciate and always strive for repeat business, and can't thank you enough for sharing your opinion with others. Please make sure you mention that you have stayed with us before and we will always do our best to provide you with a great repeat guest rate. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you next year, or maybe sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were looking to have a great anniversary on a slim budget. This place was perfect. We had an oceanview room with a balcony. We had a fridge so we could come in and enjoy our cold sodas. We were nervous from reviews, but didn't encounter anything that made us regret our stay. It was an easy walking distance from a theater, we were right on the beach. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phunkydiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you so much for letting people know that you can have a pleasant stay with us. Your photos are a perfect example of our simple yet comfortable room offering. We appreciate your choice to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary, and hope that you return soon. Please give us a call and let us know you stayed with us before and we will extend to you our best available repeat guest rate. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed 4 nights, Thursday thru Sunday and checked out on Monday. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! The room was GREAT for the price and the service was EXCELLENT! The desk folks, Teresa, Lira and Jennifer, were wonderful! For the money, this BEACH FRONT motel is ACES in every respect! We DEFINITELY will stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Call well ahead and ask for a deal!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftvalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff was able to make your stay memorable. I am pleased to see more people who have left our hotel with a possitive note taking the time to let others know. We greatly appeciate your time and feed back and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Please mention that you stayed with us before and we will be sure to offer you our best available repeat guest discount. Thanks again, your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Oh my gosh ~ Where do I even begin...We arrive there and had reservations for BEACH FRONT...our room was BEACH VIEW. They put us on the THIRD floor but don't bother to tell you that their ELEVATOR hasn't worked FOREVER so we are trying to carry all our belongings up a very narrow stairwell THREE FLOORS up to what looks like a CRACK HOUSE RENOVATED MOTEL! The carpet in the hallway is DISGUISTING and SMELLED like MOLD. We get into the room and the door on the fridge falls off when we open it so you have to make sure you put the door on correctly when shuting it. The baloncy is big enough to hold ONE PERSON and a chair. After settling in the room we head to the beach and when it starts to storm everyone heads to the unvacuumed pool and LOW class individuals that made you feel like you were starring in the movie "WRONG TURN" . Let's just put it this way ~ When we locked our doors at night, we didn't open for ANYONE! The parking there SUCKED ~ You had to pay daily to park your car and didn't even have enough parking spaces for you to park sometimes so then you had to park across the BUSY highway down the road. We were so unhappy with everything we ended up checking out a day early just to get the heck out of there ~ Just remember...when looking for a motel....DO NOT GO BY the pictures on the INTERNET...False advertising!

Room Tip: Just don't book it at this MOTEL ~ Unless you like to look & feel like you live on the streets
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladibug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConchGM, General Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

We thank you for your business and apologize that you were so displeased with our hotel. It is unfortunate that we never seem to hear from the guests that have enjoyed their stay, which there are a number of people that do. For every one person that leaves unhappy there are a handful of people who leave telling us they will return next time they are in town. We do all we can to ensure your stay is comfortable, but unfortunately our property is older and does have imperfections. I hope that you return to Daytona and enjoy all our city has to offer. Thanks for taking the time let us know how you feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We started out good but progressively went down hill. The room smelled. There was no towels . The office people seemed friendly enough. We had to go out and buy stuff to spray in room to try to take moldy smell away.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

We have just reopened as a Super 8 and took over by new management within the last year. All of our rooms are remodeled. We hope you decide to try our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews