We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Course!”

Legends at LPGA International
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by architect Arthur Hills, this 18-hole golf course is a par 72 at 6,984 yards.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice Course!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This by far had to be the nicest course I played while on our Florida vacation. Price was very reasonabale, found it on golf now. Kept in excellent shape, not too difficult, but lots of water. It offered a nice challenge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hpgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing Course - Must Play”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've played many courses in the Orlando area and this course is right up there with Orange County National, Southern Dunes and the best resort courses in Florida. Can be very difficult and kept in excellent condition. One not to miss!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncton n.b.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing for the price”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Reserved through golfnow.com.Incredible value for money.This is a very nice course and everything is great.Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bleuMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Southampton, Bermuda
1 review
“Too Difficult”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Greens, outstanding. Played from Red tees. Problem: At age 70, walking from the cart to the greens was too physically demanding on many of the holes. Step moguls with precariously located bunkers make it dangerous for someone with limited mobility. Also, some approaches to greens are protected by thick waste areas. Hit the shot or bye-bye ball. Course was an age reality check. Will stick to easier accessible greens. Staff very cordial. Tee shot landing areas very fair. However, know the yardage.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad For Business”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Allowing your customers to push around your other customers because they don't want to q-up for range balls and then letting then steal other customer's golf clubs is simply bad business.

That's right this guy shoved his way in front of my brother at the range ball line, ranger right there. Then stole my set 2001 PW.

Hey the attendant in the pro shoppe said she'd tell the course director. We decided to leave instead of encounter this or other self entitled thieves at this business. We've heard nothing as of yet.

We played 18 at Daytona Beach Municipal GC and it was great. A bit crowded from the overflow of people leaving LPGA because of the foul people they permit on there course. It's simply bad business at LPGA.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends at LPGA International also viewed

 

Been to Legends at LPGA International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing