We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO HERE! It is amazing!”

Vittoria's Italian Coffee & Pastry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“GO HERE! It is amazing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The service by Ellen was great! Vittoria even said hello even though she was busy making the homeade goodies in the kitchen. We hade panini's that were hot and yummy. Followed by Key-Lime Pie & Tiramasu. SO GOOD. SO GOOD. I also had a decaf cafe latte that was delish. They have fresh homeade pastries that are out of this world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenGables78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    26
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian sweets in Daytona Beach!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Vittoria's is a great local spot with regulars and visitors alike looking for true Italian cooking. Everything is homemade by Vittoria who baked her first cake at age 7 at her home in Italy. When you come in she'll warmly greet you from her little kitchen where she makes cannolis fresh to order among other delicious treats. Lattes, cappuccinos, espressos, and specialty Italian sodas are all available. I would reccoment the sfogliatelle, tiramisu, eclairs, and the amaretti cookies but there are many other options! Vittoria also has paninis, foccacia, and homemade pasta for sale. There are a lot of great breakfast and lunch selections. Sometimes she even sells homemade sausage. It is cash only and right across from the beach, don't miss out on an amazing local spot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girlmeetsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daytona Desserts”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friend and I are on vacation in Daytona at the moment. We read all of the reviews on Vittoria's on tripadvisor and decided to make a stop there. Upon walking in a little Italian woman emerged from the kitchen and welcomed us warmly. After deliberating over the many delicious pastries in her two cases we made our decisions. I had some of the rainbow cookies and my friend had the napoleon. Both items were amazing. The napoleon was light as air, had amazing flavor and the pastry melted in your mouth with every bite. I had dark and white chocolate rainbow cookies that were flavorful and moist and delicious! We intend on visiting again before we leave Daytona later this week. I would definitely call Vittoria's a Daytona Beach Must do!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoluptuousVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries and gelato”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visited this place after reading reviews. Loved it. The pastries and gelato were great. The baker is from Italy and started baking when she was 9 in Italy. Very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DinorahBoykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beach walk to Van Ave”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Discovered this tasty destination on recommendation when checking into hotel. Easy to get to from the beach or driving 1A. Espresso or coffee, wonderful pastries and biscotti, gelato,too! Light breakfast or lunch to eat in and chat with locals, or take out. Who knew Daytona Beach Shores would have such a wonderful little gem in this high volume tourist area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vittoria's Italian Coffee & Pastry also viewed

Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Vittoria's Italian Coffee & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing