We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Happy Hour”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #28 of 375 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arden NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good brewery with some really good beer. Best value was the half priced apps and $2 domestic bottles during happy hour. If your trying the apps the Thai shrimp lettuce wraps are excellent. A little messy but well worth it. We sat at the bar and the service was great. I'll be back next time I visit Daytona.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    152
    62
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love the food but....”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Service seems to be hit or miss. My husband and I have been there twice. Once was for a quick lunch with our 6 month old daughter. The hostess had been a bit rude but the waitress was wonderful and the food was so good. My husband had mahi tacos and I had the pulled pork sandwich. We shared a bruschetta appetizer which was delicious, although quite messy, and a tomato mozzarella salad (so good). We left happy. On the more recent visit, we were part of a party of 10 and once again the food was good (i had the parmesan chicken), and this time the hostess was wonderful, but service was awful. We waited for everything, from the very beginning. We waited for our drinks (the appetizers arrived before the drinks did), some people never got refills, when dinner was served, 2 peoples' entrees were missing and we had to flag down our waitress (after many attempts) in order to get the missing food, and when we were finished, we waited again for boxes and the check. I kept wanted to give our server the benefit of doubt, but I've been serving for 8 years and would never leave a table sitting without checking on them for 20-30 minutes. We just waited for everything.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jstbeachykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere, Great Food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We enjoy this place on a pretty regular basis. Have always enjoyed the food and the beer selection is one of the better ones in this area. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccurtis35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great appetizers; bruschaetta and bacon hush puppies, lots of homebrew soda's and lots of different beers. Cobb Salad and tuna salad were very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatasjaOss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Thursday evening, and should have gone someplace else. The service wad great, everything was clean too. The prices for what the quality(so so) and portions(again, so so) cost are way to high. We were very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing