We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #23 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

BJ's is a great place with excellent atmosphere. Cocktails are little pricey, but the menu is extensive and everything I have tried is excellent. The soups are fabulous and they have great lunch specials.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandrea70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    146
    58
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Menu - Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The menu has a little bit of everything. My mom and I had some great hand-crafted beers and some apps to share. The avocado rolls are wonderful! Staff was warm and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NuttyGirl323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Selections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A nice selection of food and nice atmosphere. My mother-in-law is kinda picky and she got the burger and it was huge. We had the watermelon salad and gourmet mac and cheese. The mac and cheese was so yummy and would highly recommend. The fish tacos were real good too. BJ's lightswitch lager was a bit hoppy for my wife. I would recommend the harvest hefeweizen beer, it was smooth and very cold.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Interesting Selection of Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food is okay. The dishes we ordered took a while to come out and were only mildly warm when they did. The food is a bit greasy and on the heavy side. A big menu but seems all the same kind of food.

The space itself is big and open so it gets loud when the restaurant is full of patrons. The beer is fun and tastes great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Tons of food options, great atmosphere, and the food tastes great. One of my favorite places to eat in Daytona

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TCBear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing