We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Mediterranean Experience - CLOSED

Mediterranean Experience
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something besides a typical chain restaurant. We stumbled on this place. It reminds you of a "greasy spoon", but sometimes that is where you experience the best food. So, we ordered the gyro, kofte kebab and tabouli. All were very good. The prices were good. If we had found this restaurant earlier we would have returned. The waitress was friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Definitely eat on the top level, great atmosphere! The Philly boli was superb! Very fresh and flavorful! Beef shawarma was delightful! The service was prompt and friendly. My husband and I had a great experience! Our waiter was super friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ambiance was wonderful”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ordered the grape leaves (which were filled with beef and lamb and fillafels. We liked the fillafels a lot, weren't as sure about the grape leaves. They were okay. It is fun to try something new. The menu has mediterranean and greek influenced food, so some of it is new, and we haven't tried it before. excellent service. There is a bakery downstairs, and we took some baklava for the road.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent Food, but...”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I had an appointment at 6 pm, so we decided to grab a bite to eat on Beach St. I selected this restaurant because it looked neat on the outside. Once we sat down I realized the place had no air on, and the oil cloth table cloth was not as clean as I would have liked and I wanted to leave. My husband insisted that we stay because we were in a hurry. They do have authentic food often served with Tahini or Takii sauce, and fresh made pita bread. My husband had a lamb dish and thought it great, I had chicken in a pita wrap that was o:k. The restaurant was small--other room not yet open-- and more like a luncheonette with a counter. The pizza and Greek salad looked good. Would I return, NO. Would my husband, YES!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyOakdale_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Local joint.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice local hole in the wall. Excellent food ! I had a falafel giro. Atmosphere needs work. Swamp cooler or air conditioner was dripping...good it was not level so one bucket could catch the dripping. Those things I don't care much about as long as food is great and it was! Very good waitress too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cade-liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Experience also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing