We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service updated property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great service updated property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

First of all this review is for room 101, if you stay here request this room. The property has been updated and the pool area is great. The view from our room was directly out to the pool area and the Ocean. We had to call or trip short and the owners were more than amiable with a refund for the day we had to cut short. Kuddos on the customer service for that. Very clean room and quaint and quiet. There is a beach access right next to hotel, so that comes in handy also. For the time here and the money it was well worth the stay, and we will make a point to return when we head back to this side of the state. Customer service is a lost art here in FL were they usually only care about the tourist dollars, not so here, locals are appreciated and well received. The room reminded me of a Key West hideaway, pretty cool. .

Room Tip: Room 101 ask for it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank You for your review. Hope to see you soon. Top Service, Clean, Safe, and Secure. This is what you will receive at our oceanfront boutique hotel. Thank You Richard and Kimberly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    14
    15
    26
See reviews for
85
59
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Considering its location right on the beach, within walking distance of places to eat, and an 'around the corner' drive to several more, their rates are excellent... The atmosphere comfortably homey. I love hearing the surf.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach (further east) the better you hear the surf.. All room entrances are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeSchmooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our boutique hotel. We have one of the best locations on the beach. Hope to see you soon. Thank you Kim and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and it was very nice ! Beds were good actually slept better here than in my own bed ! Richard was very nice and so was his daughter. Room was clean and everything worked in the room. Great pool with jacuzzi jets in the pool but the pool isn't heated so it wouldn't be much use in winter months. Also no stairs going down to the beach which all surrounding hotels had. Housekeeping was very good and friendly. Definitely would stay here again if we go back to this area again. It is not the Hilton but it is clean and priced for budget travelers.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Knights3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. The reason we do not have stirs are for security and privacy. also we are on the beach ramp and we feel it is a lot easier to use the ramp than it would be to use stairs that we would use. Hoe to see you agan. Thank you Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites. We loved that it was right on the beach and that there was a nice, beautiful pool there. The lights in the pool were too cool! The rooms were very clean. Towels came promptly after returning used ones. The owners were super nice! My husband really enjoyed talking with Richard. We loved that we were able to bring our sweet fur babies, Cricket and Oscar. We will definitely be coming here again. I've been coming to Daytona every summer since I was little. This was one of the nicest, most affordable places I've ever stayed in! Thanks for everything!

Jared and Kayla Darsey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSD12887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE BELIEVE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF A BUSINESS. THANK YOU KIM AND RICHARD. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved our stay, very reasonable rates and the staff is so NICE!!! You want safety ? THIS IS THE PLACE !!! So quite and just a cool place to stay. thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We re so happy to have found such a relaxed and comfortable place. Did I mention the the staff ? They were so wonderful, Thank you so much for a great stay !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinebaby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Location is great right next to a ramp access to the beach. Right across the street is a convenience store for any supplies you may need. The building is late 50s circa and has been recently painted to freshen things up. We stayed in room 101, which is the closest to the pool and beach. The room is large, has a king bed...very comfortable....couch and kitchen with table and full size refrigerator. The bathroom is a little cramped but adequate. Right outside is your table and chairs to enjoy the view over the pool and beach. Richard, the owner shared that unlike most places the pool remains open all night. We didn't do any late night swims, but if you want to you can. That has the potential for noise but we didn't have any issues. This is a small place with 8-10 rooms counting the owner's quarters and I think 8 more units across the street. I was surprised that the room was not made up daily, but it could be that they are considered apartments not motel rooms. It wasn't really an issue at all as we were only there three nights. they did come around daily to empty the trash and give you fresh towels if you needed them. Don't expect the Hilton .... that it isn't, but it is a good value and nice accommodation in a great location. I would go again and yes I would recommend it to friends travelling to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: room 101 is large and closest to the pool and beach
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wahoorfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Perhaps there was miscommunication . We do offer daily maid service but many of our guests prefer to make their own beds. It is up to the guest what service they desire. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We found the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to be one of the best Daytona Beach values we have experienced to date. The hotel is situated right on the beach next to one of the beach access ramps. The room was exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable and roomy. The addition of an efficiency-like refrigerator, stove, and sink was a plus. The staff/owners were friendly, helpful, and "at your service" in their efforts to ensure a pleasant stay. We will return!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 101 has the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. WE believe in providing superior customer service . Clean , safe, secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our hotel. WE look forward to your next visit. Thank You Richard and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#58 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Property: Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing