We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel, right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel, right on the beach!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites. We loved that it was right on the beach and that there was a nice, beautiful pool there. The lights in the pool were too cool! The rooms were very clean. Towels came promptly after returning used ones. The owners were super nice! My husband really enjoyed talking with Richard. We loved that we were able to bring our sweet fur babies, Cricket and Oscar. We will definitely be coming here again. I've been coming to Daytona every summer since I was little. This was one of the nicest, most affordable places I've ever stayed in! Thanks for everything!

Jared and Kayla Darsey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSD12887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE BELIEVE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF A BUSINESS. THANK YOU KIM AND RICHARD. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    52
    14
    15
    33
See reviews for
90
61
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We loved our stay, very reasonable rates and the staff is so NICE!!! You want safety ? THIS IS THE PLACE !!! So quite and just a cool place to stay. thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We re so happy to have found such a relaxed and comfortable place. Did I mention the the staff ? They were so wonderful, Thank you so much for a great stay !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinebaby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Location is great right next to a ramp access to the beach. Right across the street is a convenience store for any supplies you may need. The building is late 50s circa and has been recently painted to freshen things up. We stayed in room 101, which is the closest to the pool and beach. The room is large, has a king bed...very comfortable....couch and kitchen with table and full size refrigerator. The bathroom is a little cramped but adequate. Right outside is your table and chairs to enjoy the view over the pool and beach. Richard, the owner shared that unlike most places the pool remains open all night. We didn't do any late night swims, but if you want to you can. That has the potential for noise but we didn't have any issues. This is a small place with 8-10 rooms counting the owner's quarters and I think 8 more units across the street. I was surprised that the room was not made up daily, but it could be that they are considered apartments not motel rooms. It wasn't really an issue at all as we were only there three nights. they did come around daily to empty the trash and give you fresh towels if you needed them. Don't expect the Hilton .... that it isn't, but it is a good value and nice accommodation in a great location. I would go again and yes I would recommend it to friends travelling to Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: room 101 is large and closest to the pool and beach
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wahoorfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Perhaps there was miscommunication . We do offer daily maid service but many of our guests prefer to make their own beds. It is up to the guest what service they desire. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We found the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to be one of the best Daytona Beach values we have experienced to date. The hotel is situated right on the beach next to one of the beach access ramps. The room was exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable and roomy. The addition of an efficiency-like refrigerator, stove, and sink was a plus. The staff/owners were friendly, helpful, and "at your service" in their efforts to ensure a pleasant stay. We will return!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 101 has the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. WE believe in providing superior customer service . Clean , safe, secure. Come and enjoy a stress free vacation at our hotel. WE look forward to your next visit. Thank You Richard and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in the king ocean front suite. It was a beautiful and clean room. Great patio, pool, and landscaping. It was so nice to eat our meals on our patio overlooking the ocean. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrotlady1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned home from staying nine days at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites. It was a great vacation! The first few days we stayed in room 106 and then we were moved to room 101 that was the oceanfront room. My son, daughter in law and grandson were with us as well. The rooms were clean and the grounds landscaped beautifully! The pool very clean and plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean. Each room had its own patio as well. The owners Richard and Kim were so nice as well as their daughter Kelsey. My grandson Hunter and Kelsey are the same age and he had so much fun playing water games with her in the pool! We were surprised when the owners brought everyone a beautiful cake just for staying with them as a token of appreciation! Yes, we will stay with them again! Absolutely the BEST place to stay in Daytona Beach Shores in our opinion! Pam and John

Room Tip: Stay in the oceanfront! You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank musiccitylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to your next stay at our oceanfront resort. Thank You Kim and Richard and Kelsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We will be back me and my husband an my two boys had a great time . Great price too. The kids had lots of fun we cant wait go back again. They enjoyed playing with kelsie the owners daughter sweet girl.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to our resort Our resort is clean,safe, and secure. come enjoy a stress free vacation with our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 98 in Daytona Beach
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#44 of 98 in Daytona Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#36 of 98 in Daytona Beach
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#9 of 98 in Daytona Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Property: Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing