We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot - Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Sanford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot - Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Pulled in here at all most midnight to find just about everything in Daytona on the Beach to be booked. Met the 2 owners who not only had compassion for the BS that we had just been through but also allowed us to check out at 4 for a little extra cash. The room was clean, cute and simple. Nothing too flashy but nothing outdated either and very reasonable for a beach front stay. The price of this compared to everything else was incredible.. I even told the owner he should raise their price when big events are in town like that weekend. He said that he might but he wanted to provide value until the pool was remolded. Awesome stay, Friendly owners. Give this place a shot!!! I'll be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your review Richard and I are pleased that you stayed and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    52
    14
    15
    33
See reviews for
90
61
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmount, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Passing through Daytona at Spring Break time most everything was booked or very expensive. Happenened to call this motel and got a very good rate as the new owners told us is it was being renovated. The room was very clean, bathroom small but updated. It suited our needs perfectly. The owners are nice and very helpful. We like small motels and especially a family owned and operated business. They go the extra mile to see that your needs are met. I wish Kim and Richard the best of luck.
Sandy& Lynn In.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnsandybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and well look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Daytona Beach. We thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

we just got back to Canada after we spent our last 2 days of vacation at Daytona Shores. Ok the place is under renovations but the room we had was very clean and the owners Kim and Richard couldnt have been nicer. They are the new owners of only 5 months and are doing there best to improve the place. i will go back anytime and cant wait to see all the renovations done.To the people who gave such a bad review shame on you mistakes happen and give people credit where credit is due. Thanks again Kim and Richard for the great hospitality see you again soon Jeff and Tony fom Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you Tony. Richard and I are very pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. thank you you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NF, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Although the hotel was clearly under renovations, we enjoyed our stay. Our room was newly renovated and VERY CLEAN. The location is beautiful, right on the beach. The owners were helpful and accommodating. Once the renovations are completed this will be a perfect place to stay. Tony, Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciccalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
We are very happy to hear you had a good time at Daytona Beach this year, we will be looking forward from hearing from you on you next vacation. We thank you, Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We happened to find this by chance on a working vacation. The room was very clean, the owners were friendly and once they are finished remodeling everything I probably won't be able to afford to stay here!! The location is great, and this will be a jewel when all their plans come together. Individual patios were a bonus. There is a bus stop 1 block north so even without a vehicle I had access to the entire city since there is a very good bus system in place. Don't let the "work in progress" stop you from staying at the best place on the beach. LOVED IT HERE! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you soon. Thank you for the review, it was very nice to hear you had a great vacation. Kim and Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

we had booked a room for bike week,drove all the way from central il.just to find a run down,mismanaged place,the office was run down and dirty,when we went to check in the owners had lost all there bookings on the computer,and only had a room for 2 nights for us,when we ask to see the room,we found the owner making up the bed,this was at 630pm,real good house keeping?,we were able to get our deposit back on the spot,that was the only thing good that happend here.we did find a very nice clean room a few blocks up the street,for same price,these owners need to close up till all the work is complete and they have proper house keeping set up,then maybe it will be a good place,i dont know what kinda dumps the other 2 people that wrote good reviews are used to staying in,but if this place is so great,they have super low standards,or maybe they are blind.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank d a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
The motel is under new ownership. We are sorry about what happened. The previous owner had no records in order when new owners had started managing property. The rooms are newly renovated, now were working on curbside appeal at this time. The ocean front pool and decks are also being totally renovated. A computer technician was working on a new reservation system and accidental erased all our records at that time. We had no vacancy available for that period of time. We have repeat stays from numerous guests that were pleased with there rooms and service. To ensure our clean and safe standards we had also hired another very experienced housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A nice new owner family has taken over this motel and has started to update everything. Our room was very fresh and decorated with a nice touch. They were working with the pool right now, so we could not use it, but what does that matter, when the motel is directly on the beach. It was very nice to sit at our own patio with a drink, looking out over the ocean. But the internet they promise is not there, unless you connect to a neighbour hotel as I did.
We were very happy with our stay at this place. The only thing that isn't great is, that is not quite finished yet. But in a few months it will probably be one of the best deals in Daytona. At least if they keep up the good work that they have started.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly3221_12, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay. We have hired a professional to install our new WIFI System.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#24 of 98 in Daytona Beach
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#44 of 98 in Daytona Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#36 of 98 in Daytona Beach
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#9 of 98 in Daytona Beach
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Property: Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our ocean side, replaced a number of our mattresses and have installed 42" flat screens TVs. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American family owned and operated. We live on our oceanfront resort featuring 17 units. The seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American owned and operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 service and security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful sunrises. Beautiful sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable TV, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, markets, fishing piers, 3 miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing