We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family-centered amenities, suites and...”
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Enjoy hours in our Lazy River Spectacular View of the sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Enjoy hours in our Lazy River
Spectacular View of the sunrise
kids_interactive_water_pool
Water Slide Pool - 4 Outdoor Pools!
You and your kids will love this.
Heated year around.
Crafts and Activities for the Kids
Lobby Bar
Living Room with balcony overlooking the Ocean
Fully Furnished Kitchen w/ Washer and Dryer
Bedroom with flat screen TV
Lobby bar to meet new friends
Daytona\'s only TRAFFIC FREE beach for your little ones.
Game room with Pool Tables, arcade games
Indoor Put Put Golf
One of 2 indoor pools w/hot tubs
Lazy river
Relax by our adult pool
Enjoy the outdoor putting green around the lazy river
2 Kids on the Beach - It just doesn\'t get any better than this!
She's relaxing in our Lazy River - this could be YOU
Our most popular Water Slide Pool
1 Bedroom Floor Plan
2 Bedroom Floor Plan
Beach View Ocean Walk Resort
1bedroomfloorplan
2bedroomfloorplan
11001-fp2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MommaKath
Southern Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great amenities but condo needs updating.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Condo is in need of some updating and improvements. Adequate but nothing wonderful other than the view. Lots of cosmetic things need to be done to condo. Had cracked floor tiles, old patio furniture. Also, needs a thorough cleaning......noted dust on ceiling fans, picture frames, etc. Seemed to lack personal care. Would recommend resort but perhaps a different condo......great view! Easy check in and out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and pools
Liked least: Condition of condo
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnstravel...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family-centered amenities, suites and central location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place has it all--multiple indoor/outdoor pools, steps to the ocean, well-stocked gym, nice mix of daily activities for kids, decent game room, and close to everything. All of the staff from front desk to room service folks and even contractors who spray poolside at sunrise gave pleasant greetings with a smile.

We were lucky enough to come the day school started for county schools, so parking in the garage was plentiful and they didn't run out of pool towels. Our room was a 1 bedroom deluxe in the North Tower w/ a balcony that overlooked the ocean and pools below. Our room number ended with an A which meant it was oceanfront w/ balcony and view. The rooms ending in B only have interior hallway views, a kitchenette and doesn't have an eat-in dining room and huge master bath w/ jacuzzi. Very clean and nicely appointed. The kids complained that the coach was stiff and uncomfortable, but I was more impressed by how comfortable the pullout bed was inside of it. Even though there were signs saying no bikes on the beach or boardwalk, we saw many people riding especially on our stretch of the beach where no cars are allowed. Needless to say, we used the convenient bike racks in the garage and had several nice rides on the hard-packed sand. As owners at Wyndham and other resort companies, we like to compare details significant to us. Staying in large properties during peak season is tough enough, but when you have to deal w/ extremely slow or insufficient elevators multiple times a day for a whole week it's a major nuisance. Well, OW has the fastest elevators we have experienced especially having 20+ floors. Most we had to wait was 29 seconds (kids made a game of it)! Only two small downsides. 1) the balcony at times was overrun by pigeons as evidenced by the multitude of droppings that didn't allow you to sit on the soiled chairs or lean on the ledge; and 2) W/D were the typical small stackable ones that required doing more loads and two drying cycles.

All said, we would go back and use more of the facilities and explore more. Note that some of the positives were probably due to being there at the beginning of the slower season. Check peak seasons and event weeks which could dramatically impact your experience.

Owners: I highly recommend the informative owners workshop. Well worth the 1:15 along w/ a $75 amex debit card and nice beach mats:-))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and location on the beach
Liked least: Entrance to property from the north and exit from property going south
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37tyer
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You don't need security guards policing the pool.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Wyndham was a really great place on Labor Day weekend but you don't need to have rent a cops Top flight security of the world walking around the pool telling you you can't have a drink in the lazy river and have fun when you're on your vacation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Palm Harbor, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed for the weekend and wish we had booked one more night. We had the one bedroom condo on the ocean front side on the 19th floor and the view was amazing. The kids loved the slide, pools and lazy river. The condo had all the amenities we were told we would would have at the time of booking, no surprises. The only thing that was a bummer was no WiFi in the room itself. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: no wifi in the room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spambooks
utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I want to Spend a week - not just 2 days!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked one week at a condo in Orlando but drove to Daytona for 2 nights to stay in OceanWalk. We are Worldmark owners so this is our own property but had never stayed here. I loved this unit. On the beach, lazy river, mini golf, arcade, game room, and free wifi! Our room had a wrap-around balcony that looked out over the beach. I want to go back and spend a week just at this property. We walked the beach and shops around the condo. We spent a day touring Daytona race track (for my husband). I definitely want to go back!

Liked best: The beach, lazy river, pools, everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnRo195...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bike Week 2013”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Clean, friendly staff, just 3 blocks away from Main Street where all the action is. The outdoor pool was heated and was perfect for March. If there one thing that we disliked was the worst WiFi we have ever recieved where ever we stayed, at best it was very poor, more times than not, you just couldn't get a usable signal. In today internet world of keeping informed and staying in touch you better bring your own wireless service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: WiFi internet, mostly NO, at best SLOW
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing