We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in style! Great venue, nice people and...”
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Enjoy hours in our Lazy River Spectacular View of the sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Ocean Walk Resort on \'Worlds Most Famous Beach\'
Enjoy hours in our Lazy River
Spectacular View of the sunrise
kids_interactive_water_pool
Water Slide Pool - 4 Outdoor Pools!
You and your kids will love this.
Heated year around.
Crafts and Activities for the Kids
Lobby Bar
Living Room with balcony overlooking the Ocean
Fully Furnished Kitchen w/ Washer and Dryer
Bedroom with flat screen TV
Lobby bar to meet new friends
Daytona\'s only TRAFFIC FREE beach for your little ones.
Game room with Pool Tables, arcade games
Indoor Put Put Golf
One of 2 indoor pools w/hot tubs
Lazy river
Relax by our adult pool
Enjoy the outdoor putting green around the lazy river
2 Kids on the Beach - It just doesn\'t get any better than this!
She's relaxing in our Lazy River - this could be YOU
Our most popular Water Slide Pool
1 Bedroom Floor Plan
2 Bedroom Floor Plan
Beach View Ocean Walk Resort
1bedroomfloorplan
2bedroomfloorplan
11001-fp2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sportyxlc...
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday in style! Great venue, nice people and views to die for!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

If you are looking for a smart, clean hotel that's well run - then this is a top choice. We flew from the UK and wanted to relax in comfort. We walked onto the poolside and met a really friendly guy - who was the head of security. This hotel's security team keep a high-profile there. They are attentive and vigilant - and remind you to make sure that your room's door is pulled shut behind you when you leave. You do this at home - so why not when on holiday? We visited Daytona for Oktoberfest - and the hotel was a great host for the many bikers there. The security staff helped us all to have a really good time. Enjoy your stay here, the facilities are great, the staff work hard to help you - and we'll be back for more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy7265...
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Beautiful accomodations. Wonderful beach and pool area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoxokrist...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my baby girl loved the kids pool and also loved the beach”
Reviewed April 22, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 2 nights on April 3-5 2011 in a 1 BR Suite. Its a perfect size for a family of 4. I had a great time. Pros: clean room, friendly staff, great activities, great pools. My daughter age 3 loved the kiddy pool. It was a beautiful resort. Loved being near ocean and ocean walk and near the beach. Publix is a short drive away for groceries. Perfect and lovely vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pletzkeb
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

My sister, daughter and I rented a condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk Resort from Daytona Beach Rentals (www.daytonabeachrentals.com) during race week. The condo was a one bedroom with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa in the living room, overlooking the ocean. I dealt with Vicki for the rental and any questions we had during our stay. She is very nice to deal with and made sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just Need to Try a Little Harder to Get It Right”
Reviewed February 8, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

The Wyndham OceanWalk Resort Has a fabulous location on Daytona Beach! We had an ocean front view and a good 1 bedroom apartment. Most of the frontline staff were friendly and accommodating. Management seems to be a problem, though. There are two pools and two hot tubs, plus a lazy river (non-working) at the resort. One pool and one hot tub had been renovated, but were closed. A staff member said that they were waiting for the inspection to allow them to re-open it. How long does it take the Volusia County inspector to make it a priority to re-open the facilities at one of the largest resorts in the county? Surely, the management could have made some strong requests for a priority inspection, especially when the heaters were not working properly in the other pool and hot tub. Brrrr.

Also, the air conditioning in our unit was reported as non-working and checked out by a maintenance worker who said he would put in a request to have it serviced. It never worked while we were there. This is usually not a problem in January, but I have allergies and sleeping with the window open exacerbated them. Plus they play loud music by the pool until 11 pm and then start it up again at 8 am. In this day and age, don't most people who want to listen to music by the pool have IPods? Most of the adults who were there seemed to be trying to read and relax. I, for one, was bothered by the music.

Our one bedroom unit (sleeps four) had a tiny dishwasher and place settings for four. This seemed very inefficient since we had to run the dishwasher twice a day. Since they only give you three packs of dishwasher soap to start with and when you request more they bring two packs at a time, we were very frustrated by this. Still the beach was great and we enjoyed our stay there - we just would have enjoyed it more if the hot tubs and pools were working better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evaki34
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“busy but nice”
Reviewed June 8, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

if your not into large high rise,,busy hotel may be hard to find a quiet spot..no wifi in room..nice rooms and lobby n bar. all within walking distance

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewed January 28, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing