We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Catalina Beach Club
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fenton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Catalina Beach Club is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is always ready to make your stay more enjoyable. They have a great selections of DVD's that we borrowed so when hubby was watching football I watched DVD's!! There is coffee in the lobby and hot dogs at the pool deck on certain days also.
The rooms were clean and well supplied with towels and everything one needs for a week in a condo. The view is all ocean. YES!! Also the pool is heated so on cool days one can swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get the best view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

we had a two bedroom 2.5 bath, we loved our place. we were on the fourth floor. we went mid dec of this year and it was so quiet where we were. staff was great. Near everything. Only thing I wish they had was a bar by the pool, so we didn't have to carry ours drinks from our room. we even grilled some steaks out on their grills they have. I want to go back real soon.

Room Tip: I loved being on fourth floor with the ocean view in the morning seeing the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Spent a week at Catalina and found the staff went out of their way to make our vacation a happy one. Super games room upstairs which would come in handy if you were travelling with children and they needed a little entertainment. Lobby had a very large selection of DVDs which were available at no charge. Fresh coffee in the lobby each morning. We had a 2 bedroom, two bathroom unit which was very well equipped and we were not missing a thing. Two large screen t.v.s and dvd players. When we arrived one of the patio doors was not locking well and a call and about three minutes later and maintenance were fixing it. This hotel was immaculate and the beach spectabular. Will go back for another visit soon.

Room Tip: Was on the ground floor near the pool, excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We exchanged in to the club via RCI. As the reviews say all rooms have a good sea view, though you really need to be off the ground floor to appreciate it I would think. We had a 2 bed sleeps 6, and went with another couple (friends), The accommodation was good, not particularly large but adequate. Both bedrooms were OK, but again nothing to write home about (or complain about for that matter). The living room had a good dining table and a settee and one comfy arm chair. The settee was not comfortable at all, however there isn't room really for anything other than this bed settee (they usually aren't that great for sitting on). All staff were very good and friendly. The place is very clean. Plenty of sunbeds etc. around the pool area, and although we didn't use it the BBQ area seemed useful. Only a couple of steps down to the beach, which was outstanding. You do have to get in the car to go for a meal etc. and most of the good restaurants (assuming you want $$ rather than $$$) are over on International Speedway drive up near the race track, I guess about 8 miles or so. Take a Daytona tour when you are there, interesting even for the non motor sport enthusiasts like ourselves. The Publix are both North and South of the club, the larger better one is off to the North about 4 miles. We did go in early December and were blessed with good weather, but be aware if sitting round the pool catching rays is your thing, it's game over for that by early afternoon as the sun is then blocked out by the apartment building. Would recommend if your a first timer in Daytona. Oh, I did contact Jacquie in advance to get a room off the ground floor and she did sort this out for us, nice one Jacquie, very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Contact Jacquie (Manager) before you go and get yourself a room on the first floor or higher. This e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The resort isn't fancy, but the staff more than makes up for it. They were very friendly and accommodating. We were hoping for better weather, but only had 1-2 days of being able to go to the pool/beach. There is a recreation room with pool tables, ping pong, games & puzzles, also a computer area. You can check out DVD's at no charge. There wasn't much planned activity, but we were told that this time of year is off-season. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view. Although the view is probably better from a higher floor than on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaoleTutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our first time at the Catalina and it was absolutely wonderful. We bought a unit on the 5th floor from a friend who's family has been going there for over 20 years and they love it. (friend is trying to buy a 2 or 3 bedroom) Our room is a one bedroom 2 bath very nice. We did have a problem with the AC but they were right there to solve the problem. This can happen anywhere and it did not ruin our vacation. They gave us another room to sleep in while they fixed the problem. We hope to have many more wonderful years there. Security was great. We set on our balcony as late as 2:00 am and felt safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was wonderful. What we like about the pool was you were allowed to bring your floats/noodles in the pool. Just one big happy family. We usually get bored and want to leave the beach early but not this time. It was so sad to have to leave on Sat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieConnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After reading the reviews I was very worried about having a first floor room. All the complaints about no beach view and such. We were in a room on the first floor just off the pool and loved it! All the regular time share owners were very pleasant and nice to be around. We walked out our door and onto the pool deck. We could sit on our little patio and watch our kids in the pool. The beach less than 50 yards away.
The rooms were great. We are timeshare owners and trade ours in all the time to travel to other places. These are some of the best rooms we've been in.
Staff was courteous and kept the place up well.
YOUR ON THE OCEAN. It's great!

Room Tip: I'm sure upper level rooms offer a great view of the ocean but we loved the ground floor off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 72 in Daytona Beach
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
1.0 mi away
El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
El Caribe Resort and Conference ...
#14 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Beach Club

Property: Catalina Beach Club
Address: 1303 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4886
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Catalina Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing