We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Visit”
Review of Daytona Lagoon

Daytona Lagoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 4, 2018

DON'T WAST YOUR MONEY , GO SOMEWHERE ELSE ,this place is a total mess , Paid $ 30 per person for me and my son , the employees on the slides don't pay attention to whats going on and cant answer simple questions . My son and I arrived at 11:30 am and we got our locker and started to go to the lazy river only to find NO TUBES, went to the slide NO TUBES , wave pool NO TUBES. You have to beg people to give up their tubes and they were not even busy , went to get food and it took almost 1 hour with only 2 people in front of me to get our food This place is poorly managed its a real shame because we were there approx 3 years ago and had a great time , I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AND WILL NEVER RETURN.

1  Thank nobull7236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Daytona Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

We do apologize that your visit was not what you had hoped for. We will pass on your concerns to the appropriate departments. There is a set amount of tubes that we have for the attractions. For the river we do allow guests in with out a tube, or they can wait for a tube to become available. On busy days we do form a line at the bottom of the slide to get a tube as guests come out of the slide. This is to help control the amount of people actually waiting on the stairs. I do hope that if you try us again your visit will be more enjoyable. Also, we always have a Manager on Duty that you can ask for s that they can assist getting your day back on track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"laser tag"
in 43 reviews
"wave pool"
in 49 reviews
"water park"
in 90 reviews
"lazy river"
in 49 reviews
"go karts"
in 52 reviews
"putt putt"
in 11 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 7 reviews
"kiddie area"
in 7 reviews
"season pass"
in 6 reviews
"big slides"
in 5 reviews
"large arcade"
in 4 reviews
"parking garage"
in 13 reviews
"all ages"
in 21 reviews
"discounted rate"
in 6 reviews
"hour pass"
in 4 reviews
"video games"
in 8 reviews
"my kids love"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 440 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

It's expensive to visit this park, yes, but come on: It's a block from the beach, so the location is expensive, and they're keeping literally tons of water in constant motion, so the overhead is huge. I appreciated how there were different kinds of water things to do: kid-friendly slides, slightly more thrilling slides, a huge wave pool for strenuous swimming, and a lazy river for relaxing. Also, there's a huge amount of very comfortable seating for adults watching the kids or kids taking a break, including some fairly private seating in these booth things up along the top level.

1  Thank JSSAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Daytona Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review, we really appreciate it. If you are looking for cheaper options we do have matinee prices for the water park that starts at 3 pm and for the 2 Hour Dry attraction wristbands that starts at 6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Overall the park was good but was not a good value, especially for families. One of the slides was being rebuilt and was out of order which meant there was one less slide to ride. There was no way to know this until you payed and entered the park which was extremely deceiving. Also there was no discount for the slide being down. And the water park was not a good bargain to begin with.

Thank turner1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Daytona Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

We do apologize about the mat racer being closed. We are still rebuilding it after last years Hurricane, we hope to have it done soon. If you are looking for a good value, we do have a matinee for the water park that starts at 3pm and one for the Dry Side 2 hour wristband that starts at 6pm daily. Thanks for the 4 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My kids, 5 & 7, had a great time here. They could ride all the rides and we got there when they opened and stayed until they closed. 1 ride was broken and out of commission; it didn't affect us too bad. The water was heated and very comfortable.

We decided on renting a cabana for the day. It was nice place to rest and the service was excellent. The food was OK, typical bar food. There were some errors with ordering; they were rectified quickly and without issue.

The actual lagoon needs some TLC. Items are rusted and it could all use a paint job. It seemed that they were touching up throughout the evenings; I think it could have been done during the off season.

All in all, we went for the kids to have a great time and they did. The cost isn't bad compared to Disney or Universal waterparks and the kids could ride everything so no upset little ones. I would definitely recommend if you can get over the appearance and just want to have some inexpensive fun.

1  Thank davidbF2753JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Daytona Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you so much David for taking the time to write this great review. We do continue to put time and money into updating and painting the property, we hope you will continue to see the improvements on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I’ve been to great water parks and I’ve been to average water parks. Daytona Lagoon is below average. Very unorganized park. 1st timers all have a hard time navigating with no signage at all anywhere to direct you to lines, exits, bathroom or anything. Only 4 average at best slides, a dull lazy river and a No-wave pool. Definity not worth $130! 1st visit was our last visit!

3  Thank MikeC2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Daytona Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Mike we do apologize that your experience was not what you were hoping for. We took over this facility a few years ago and we are continuing to look at ways that we can make it better. One thing we are looking at is a better signage package that will assist the new guests when trying to navigate the facility. We do our best to give our guest "Family Fun, Family Price", if you are looking for cost savings I would suggest you look at our matinee pricing or our Family Nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing