We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from the beach, a great place to swim and slide without the sand and salt! When the weather moves in I can't imagine a be”
Review of Daytona Lagoon

Daytona Lagoon
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steps from the beach, a great place to swim and slide without the sand and salt! When the weather moves in I can't imagine a be”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Everyone loves the beach, but when your ready from a short break from the sand and salt you can have a great time at Daytona Lagoon. My kids absolutely love this place, and the best secret is, so do my wife and I.

It's easy to watch the kids in the kids area while they slide and splash in this huge splash park. There are always an adequate number of lifeguards who are obviously well trained and capable of making sure no one is injured. They have a great lazy river to cool off in after catching some rays. Swanky cabanas with full service wait staff. Monstrous slides for the bigger kids and the kids at heart. That's just the waterpark!

There is something for everyone at this park. On more gloomy days not conducive to beach activities, I can't think of a better place to take couped up kids to let out a little energy. You can spend a whole afternoon without breaking the bank.

So when your in Daytona for a fun time you can't miss the great time you'll have becoming a Goonie like us at Daytona Lagoon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBurrowsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    125
    57
    22
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach side water park & entertainment facility”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is unique in the fact that it is a water park on the beach side, so when waves are rough and you have had all the sand you can take for the day, the water park is refreshing and fun, relax on lazy river, let little ones play in wave pool, ride go carts, retreat to air conditioned snack bars and amusements arcade area, so convenient to hotels and beach and ocean walk shops and theater, a must do for residents and travelers alike.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LelandsSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fun for the Family”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My whole family enjoys the Daytona Lagoon. Only about 20 bucks for a whole day of fun. They have some great, safe, clean slides that the kids will love. The parents can lounge by the pools as the kids have the time of their life. We go every year!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have season passes to the Daytona Lagoon and always get our money's worth. Love taking the kids (ages 8 and 9). Whenever the Grandparents or out-of-town guests visit, we rent a cabana. You can't beat the service, having constant shade, the central location and the great view of the park. I highly recommend it!

FYI: They check bags at the entrance for outside food and drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneB542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good times, but needs some TLC”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we went mini-golfing at this place because we were offered tickets for free. They have some nice mini-golf tracks, although maybe not the nicest around. Nonetheless it did the job quite well and we had a good time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Lagoon also viewed

 

Been to Daytona Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing