We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor dining view is worth it's weight in gold” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azure at The Shores Resort

Azure at The Shores Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Azure at The Shores Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $58
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining view is worth it's weight in gold”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice, but pricey, menu. However it is worth every penny to dine on the ocean front outdoor patio. It is covered with fans and overlooking a vast expanse of ocean. Some of my favorite oceanfront dining in Daytona.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DailyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    105
    32
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ate breakfast here two times during our stay. We were staying on property so it was convenient. The prices were also not bad. The food was good. My husband enjoyed the French toast and the waffle and I had the eggs both days.

We also went there for drinks one night. I would say their prices are bit outrageous. My Mai Tais were $15 a piece! We never saw a menu so we had no idea until or bill arrived. They weren't worth $15 a piece.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank midavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fabulous find in Daytona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wow! We had an extraordinary meal tonight at Azure. Everything was 5 star, food, service and atmosphere. Really delicious, extraordinary food, beautifully presented. I had the crab cake app and filet, perfectly cooked. We were a party of 4 and everyone Was very happy. I found it on Open Table and recommend it highly. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HHandbasket2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Upscale place with very good service.
They did accommodate our kids but it mars the experience for other patrons.
Would recommend to couples without children.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rosemary bread to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The fresh rosemary bread served with dinner was devoured by everyone. We were hoping for some before we left but the kitchen sadly does not make it available before 5pm.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure at The Shores Resort also viewed

 

Been to Azure at The Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing