We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2019”

LandShark Bar & Grill Daytona Beach
Order Online
Ranked #85 of 470 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: Inspired by the great "beach joints" that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located in Daytona Beach, south of International Speedway Boulevard. In the center of the beachfront action by day or night, it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks, and outstanding Beach Music.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the great "beach joints" that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located in Daytona Beach, south of International Speedway Boulevard. In the center of the beachfront action by day or night, it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks, and outstanding Beach Music.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hubby and I came across this place while walking the beach. This business is new since our last visit. Surprisingly it was only a few steps away from our resort.
The food here was great so we ate here 3 of the 4 days we were here.
We ate the landshark burger, seafood combo, nachos and Philly cheesesteak. They were all delicious. You can’t go wrong. I matter way at you choose.
They have Happy Hour each day except Sunday. The bartenders were all great and did not water down the drinks.
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
We will visit again and would recommend to all.
It is a great place for families, couples or singles.
We really enjoyed the outside seating with the beach view!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Yolashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in for a snack and desert on a Sunday Afternoon just to check the place out. We generally liked it. It's modern and well done (almost to much so for Daytona), with a nice setting and grounds right by the beach. The Tuna Poke was good, and I even talked the wife into sharing a piece of their Key Lime pie, which was also good. The service was OK, although I could have used a little more ice tea. The wife liked the Ring/Hook games they had outside.

In terms of location and parking, it's probably the easiest/best restaurant on the beach. There were ample spaces in their lot when we were there, which is kind of a big deal in Daytona. We didn't have to hunt down and fight for a space or pay for a parking garage, or run across A1A. It's close to the middle of town, not down in Ponce Inlet. And, it's not hidden in some hotel.

In my younger days I probably would have been there on weekends for more than a couple of beers. These days I'm sure we'll be back, although it hasn't quite taken over as our default restaurant in town.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NO_Member_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right on the beach, beautiful view, good service, was there with a large group and didn’t wait for food or drinks at all.... food was very good ... my suggestion would be the coconut shrimp with the lime sauce, very tasty!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank meandmy3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of a little over sixty people and I have to say this restaurant did a great job. We were all ordering off of the menu which meant about 35 different checks and about 62 orders. Amazingly, all of our food came out in a timely manner and was piping hot. I didn’t hear one person complain about the food or service and the view was fantastic!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

the seafood tacos were great. However they came with stale taco chips. What is the point of stale taco chips with no salsa or something for a dip.. The side should have been rice, or refried beans or any veggie.

My friend ordered fish and chip, her fries we cold, She said the fish was very good . But could not eat the fries.

we both had the 5 :00 somewhere which was amazing.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaV06181959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiGuestService, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lindav06181959, we are very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. Our culinary team will take your feedback about our food seriously. Thank you for your visit and we hope you dine with us again in the future. ~LandShark Bar & Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Daytona Beach also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing