We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
245
94
18
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
94
18
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk very nice hotel only stayed one night easy access bed was comfortable water pressure bike week free breakfast fitness center would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again great place to stay hot tub the room was nice upon check carrie daytona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 380 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

After sitting over 5 hours of stop and go traffic on I-95 we had to stop for the night.

Of course we travel with our dogs. The front desk was rude about us having dogs. My brother who is a travel agent corrected him and stated that this hotel, according to the website is dog friendly.

He had already put us in a dog friendly room. We knew right away. As soon as you stepped into the room it smelled like a wet dog. also the carpet and door was damaged as well we took photos and also let the front desk know as our dogs are not destructive in away way at all.

So the plus is that it’s a quiet hotel no matter what tone of the day. The breakfast buffet is $10.95 and to me it’s overpriced due too the quality of food.

The waitress was superb in her customer service and also making sure our dirty plates were removed right away.

It’s an easy on and off from I-95 as well.

They have a really good fitness center. One of the better equipped ones and they had redone the bathrooms very well.

Would we stay here again? Probably not.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank konachk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to know you liked our quiet property and well-equipped fitness center, as well as the excellent service provided by our restaurant associates. However, we are sorry you did not experience our staff at their best and also regret the issues you experienced in your room. Based on your feedback, we are working with the respective team members to identify where we went wrong and where improvements can be made. Our first priority is always the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can restore your confidence in our hotel.

Carrie Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This was a 1 night stay on our way north. The hotel is set off from the highway, so no traffic noise. Our room was very quiet, even the AC unit. The bed was comfortable. We requested another blanket as the comforter was very light. The hotel has a small restaurant and bar that seemed to have a lot of regulars who stay there frequently. All of the staff were friendly.
There is good space around the hotel to take my dog for a short walk.
The room seemed to be dark - better lighting is needed. The bathroom needs a magnifying lighted makeup mirror.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Pattie,

Thank you for the generous review of the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd. We strive to provide a relaxing and peaceful environment for every guest, and we are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. We have taken a note of your concerns regarding the room and will share with the appropriate individuals to make necessary improvements. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you both back.

Carrie Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location to everything in Daytona. We had a reservation there for 10 nights. On the first night, all we wanted was a good night sleep. Went to bed and all I heard when I rolled over at any time was squeak squeak. Something was wrong with spring. Woke up with terrible back ache. Told manager on duty, and he handled it right away. But still waiting on the points to be deposited, as we are spire elite members. They move us to another room, which was good, but was supposed to be as an upgrade, and not full price. The other thing is, we were gone all day and when we got back and walked into room, all we could smell was cigarette smoke. We immediately went down to tell management, but no one was in. Told front desk clerk, and about 30 minutes later, maintenance man came up to check it out, and he said that he couldn't smell anything, but admitted to us that he was a smoker. So next morning we talked to assistant manager, Jacob, and he told us the general manager was taking care of it. So we said ok. Expecting a call later that day, we heard nothing. Still nothing a week later after we checked out. After several calls to IHG, still nothing. After a week and a half later, finally a response, and that was only when we wrote bad review. And then it was said that our claims were invalid. Well to me if it were handled right away, and in a professional manner, our claims were not invalid. So, while most of the employees there are nice and friendly, management is another story.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ajstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, as a Spire Elite member your feedback is a valuable tool. We are sorry for all the issues you encountered during your stay with us that made your visit less then perfect. We hope you will stay with us again to experience the level of hospitality we are typically known for providing.


Carrie Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Several prblems at this hotel the first night the beds were bad!!! Broken springs mw ad my girlfreind woke up eith backaches talked eith the ast manager he took care Nd compinsated me .They moved us to another room as a upgrade as im a spire elite member and they charged me the full rate!!! One evening i got back to my room and was blown away with ciggarette smoke as we were not there and dont smoke and i went diwn to the desk and told clerk and never heard from anyone..The rooms are guaranteed no smoking and i requested several times to speak with Carrie the general manager and shr refused not to contact me!!! Nice hotel terrible guest relations and horrible general manger!!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear jeff s,

As a Spire Elite member we greatly value your feedback and sincerely appreciate your loyalty. That you hold such an impression of your recent stay is deeply regrettable as we've put forth every effort to compensate for the issues you experienced, despite the fact that after investigation, many of which were found to be invalid. Having stayed with us on a consistent basis you must know that we take great pride in the hospitality we deliver, and have returned to the hotel based on such factors. As our guest you deserved the absolute best experience we have to offer which upsets me even further that we've left you feeling the way you do. I'd ask that you please contact me at the hotel directly in hopes we can fully resolve this matter. Again we truly appreciate your decision to stay with us. I hope to hear from you soon.

In hospitality,
Carrie Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Great place to stay, close to everything in the area. The staff was pleasant but I only interacted with them at check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Free wifi, free parking. A free breakfast would've been a perfect addition, but this is not one of those Holiday Inns at that offer it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoSerTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you for your delightful review of the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd. It is a pleasure to learn you had a wonderful experience and that we exceeded all your expectations. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next stay.

Carrie Goldstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews