We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay with all the trimmings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had a GREAT Stay at this property. I was traveling with my children and the staff was amazing. The restaurant staff was very nice to my family and displayed wonderful patience and courtesy. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Since my party was large they upgraded me to a suite for more room. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmith523616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 328 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Reserved a room for the night, locally, because a/c in my house was out for the night. I usually always look for a Holiday Inn where ever I am traveling to. Staff is always nice and courteous. Rooms and places are always clean and pleasant. We enjoyed our night stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whttiger911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have stayed at this property before as I have family in the area and have to say it has gone downhill! What used to be perfectly kept clean rooms have gone downhill and the service too! Front desk and kitchen staff were all very nice but Housekeeping started knocking on my door very early waking me up so I called the front desk to ask for a little more time to sleep and gather my things and put out a Do Not Disturb sign. This did not deter the older blondish woman, who I am assuming is in charge of Housekeeping, from knocking on my door just 5 mins after check out time, as she clearly let me know- she was the Executive Housekeeper and is the ONLY one that can grant a late check out! I assured her I would be out very soon but she was adamant that new guests would be arriving and they would need to clean the room. I quickly got my things and left but not before catching a mean eye roll and exasperated sigh . She could use a course in customers service AND cleanliness as our room was not well made! I was so appalled at my treatment that I did not want to further make waves by complaining at the time, especially about housekeeping but my sheets did not look clean, they were very wrinkled with hair on them, and also found half eaten food in the refrigerator, there were Q-tips in my bathroom trash can and the lamps and lampshades were very dusty and dirty as if they haven't dusted in a month or two and gum stuck to the nightstand. If it weren't for the horrible treatment by the small older housekeeper lady on a power trip, I would have just not stayed at this property again because they have let the property go but after such rudeness I felt need to warn others! This property used to be so nice and well kept but service and cleanliness has really hit a low.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Susan G,
Please accept my apologies from myself and my team for our shortcomings. These are not the service standards of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I checked in on a weekend night and was situated in the furthest back room where the employees rooms were located apparently. The noise level was high as the pool/Jacuzzi and back entry gate was directly behind this room..... The adjacent room was where the manager or engineer must stay as it was the only room with two "peep" holes on door (one in lower middle of door) which caught my attention and it had a connecting "suite" door between that room and mine with a two sided key lock and no way to secure it from inside my room which in my opinion is a security breech for the room, something just didn't feel right here. I used a hotel.com room saver coupon which was a mistake as I was treated like a 2nd class citizen and it was as if they were doing me a great favor and I could have left one star but I will check my billing/credit card statement and see if they charged me for an extra night or anything else and update this if so.. A Very disappointing experience but I suppose if I had been treated better and given a normal room things may have been different as the hotel itself is relatively nice.

Room Tip: Avoid corner room by pool/Jacuzzi and back entry door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phant0mguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear phantOmguest,
Although there are storerooms in the area of the hotel your room was located and staff may have needed access, we do not allow staff to stay in the hotel. The room you are referring to with the two peep holes is a handicap-accessible room for disabled guests. It is also required by code that disabled guest rooms have adjoining rooms with a connecting door; all guestrooms that have adjoining doors have deadbolt key locks on both doors that are strictly controlled by the staff. In addition, in the last 3 months of last year we had over 200 guests for which we honored a discount coupon; this promotion is a very important part of our business and we appreciate every guest who chooses to stay with us while in the Daytona Beach area. I do apologize if you felt you were treated differently, as that is not part of our standard and will be addressed with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Front desk staff very kind. Rooms are nice.

Pool area is small and very cold. Hot tub was also cold.

Restaurant is more like diner quality. Seat yourself, only one waitress on to both wait on tables and tend bar. What nice restaurant doesn't have bread to bring out before the meal? Food was moderate to bad. I thought I was staying where they had a awarding winning chef. He certainly was not working when I was there.
Hopefully you will get continental breakfast included because it isn't different then what is typically included at this hotel level.
So great place for a quick overnight but not for a vacation you plan on using the amenities.


  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calliannadeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Calliannadeste,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We did have some mechanical issues with the outdoor pool and spa that were repaired last week. With so many dining choices in Daytona Beach we are currently working on menus that position the Fairway Grill the best for our hotel guests, it is a work in progress that we take seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We are from Florida and travel the state a lot. .This is an extremely clean, pleasant Holiday Inn Express. A restaurant, spa, work out facility, washing machine, and an extremely accommodating staff. Surprised at what a great stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in a King Suite for two nights. This two room suite was one of the largest suites we've ever stayed in---a huge bedroom, large sitting room with attached kitchen area (fridge and microwave), and a large well-furnished bathroom that had a nice tiled shower. There was also a nice jacuzzi which was actually in the bedroom (perhaps this was the bridal suite). The bed was comfortable and there were two large flat screen TV's. Surprisingly, the price was reasonable for all of that, especially since this was the first week of Speedweeks (we weren't there for the races, but for the Daytona Beach half marathon). The a/c/heating system seemed to run all the time, but it wasn't that noisy so was OK. Also, I would have preferred that the bedside lighting be brighter for reading purposes.

The front desk and restaurant staff were especially friendly. There is a continental buffet in the morning with a very reasonable price, or you can order off the menu which is also reasonably priced. We had a $10/person daily breakfast coupon, but the prices were so low that we probably would have come out better without this package. The hotel seems to be fairly new with a large, comfortable lobby area. It's 1/4 mile off I-95, so you don't get any interstate noise to speak of. There's not much at this exit, but it's only 4 miles to the speedway exit or 5-6 miles to Ormond Beach, where there are a great number of diverse restaurants. Overall, this was a very comfortable stay. If this hotel was In New York City, the King Suite would have probably gone for $500+ a night---it was that nice.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a particularly good view, but all seem to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
3.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Address: 137 Automall Cir, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $110 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn(R) Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd is convenient to all Daytona Beach has to offer. This Daytona Beach hotel is just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Rolex 24, Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. If you love to shop, we are conveniently located at the same interstate exit as Tanger Outlets. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy and print services. We also have 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing