We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just spent two nights at the LPGA Holiday Inn, great property! Hotel is a bit out of the way, but is just off the freeway, so not a big deal. Property is new, very well maintained and taken care of, rooms are nicely appointed, clean with comfortable beds. Staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful, restaurant is good and reasonable priced, great fitness room and pool area. Unexpected bonus was the guest laundry was only 1.00 and the machines were in good condition. TV's are nice flat screens, large with probably one of the best channel lineups I have ever found in a hotel. Must stay property, rates are reasonable, excellent value for your money, highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Good morning Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay, we greatly appreciate the fact that you took time out of your day, to help other travelers know about your "great" stay with us.

We strive to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel in Daytona Beach, thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. Our 37-inch flat screens get rave reviews and we just made the switch to Direct TV, to give our guests the expanded channel lineup that you noticed as well.

Thank you again!

Dave Bon Fleur/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I travel to Daytona Beach/Deltona about 8 nights a month for my work. Over the past year I have stayed in the Marriott Courtyard, the Hilton Garden Inn and the 2 Holiday Inn Express...one in Deltona and this one. The hotel is new and fresh. The fitness room is really large with new quality equipment and the pool is open longer hours than most with a great hot tub. On the comfort side the rooms have larger mini frigs, a microwave and food prep area. The internet is fast, staff are great. This location is fine for going to Deltona (LPGA BLVD west to the Speedway and you are there in 15 minutes) a better option than staying at the Express in Deltona (that is not as nice except they do have a free breakfast) and its not free here. The downside is you have to have drive for food and shopping. I give it 5 stars because I am personally comfy here but probably should take away one star for location, you can't walk for food and shopping. For me its perfect (for the price) for the Daytona/Deltona area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Good morning Joseph.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you found our amenities to your liking: the fitness center, microwaves, refrigerators, fast FREE Internet, spacious outdoor pool area with hot tub.....etc.

While we are a couple minutes from other restaurants, we do have a full restaurant and bar at the property, The Fairway Grille & Bar. Chef Mark and his team do a great job, I think you would enjoy the selection the menu offers and the quality of the food.

Please ask for me the next time you stay with us, I would love to meet you and thank you in person, for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet even though it was so close to I-95. Very clean and friendly. Would stay here again! We checked in late with no problems. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Easy to get to off of the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvester500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Sylvester 500,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate it! We see that you are a Senior Contributor, so you know what to look for during your stay.

Your comments regarding our property being "clean" and the staff being "friendly" really hit home. These are the two areas that we focus on every day! We are glad that you noticed and took the time to let other travelers know about your stay.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My women's tennis team has stayed at this Holiday Inn three times in the last 2 years as we were in Daytona Beach to play in the USTA Florida State Sectional tournament. With all the pressure we all felt before each tennis match, staying in a hotel as lovely and comfortable as this property helped calm our nerves. From the minute we checked in, we were all impressed with the friendliness and competency of the entire staff. Our rooms were very large and clean. As capatain of the team, I had made all the reservations and asked for all the rooms (9 or so) to be on the same floor. The reservation personnel made this happen and it added to our enjoyment of staying there. The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent and we noticed that a number of new items had been added...it was the perfect way to start our days. The Holiday Inn LPGA is within 5 minutes or so from the Florida Tennis Center where all our matches were played. We could not have asked for a better location. Hoping that our team qualifies once more for the state tournament, we will most definitely stay at this property.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Judy,

Thanks for the great review! You and your team are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA!

I am glad your "upgrade" was to your liking!

See you soon,

Dave Bon Fleur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stopped here for a night with two little ones under 3 yo. The hotel was extremely clean, rooms were large and very comfortable. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Bed was soooo comfortable and towels nice and soft. The hotel looked brand new. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was perfect. This was our second Holiday Inn stay on our road trip and I was so pleased with each stay I would definitely stay again. Highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay. Not sure distance to all the Daytona attractions, but if not too far I would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in double queen room plenty of room for 2 adults and our 2 children one slept in pack n pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meames22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn 6/14/13 to 6/16/13. The hotel was very clean, nicely furnished and in a very quite area. The room was nice size and very well maintained. We booked the room with the free breakfast for two. The breakfast choices were ample and very tasty. I would definately stay at this property agin!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RykersGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The first thing I check in a hotel is the bathroom to make sure it is clean - they definitely met my expectations and actually had a very nicely done & large shower with lots of towels. I always hate having to ask for more towels, no problem here. They also provide an option on pillows, marked firm and soft and if those don't meet your needs you can call and request something else. Everyone on staff was friendly and smiling and happy to help with anything from ideas of dining options to mentioning they can provide toothbrush/razor etc if needed. Not much of a view but that is also part of the value price. You can drive to convenient places on the beach in a short time. It is convenient to I-95. I would certainly stay here again.
It isn't the Ritz, but for the price you really won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bydragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Address: 137 Automall Cir, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $109 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn(R) Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd is convenient to all Daytona Beach has to offer. This Daytona Beach hotel is just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Rolex 24, Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. If you love to shop, we are conveniently located at the same interstate exit as Tanger Outlets. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy and print services. We also have 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing