We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice but something missing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice but something missing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went for tennis. great locaton for tennis and golf. New, clean, rooms well kept and quiet. Nothing around but a Wendys and 7/11. They have a bar in the lobby with a happy hour, good idea but lousy service. They have the old breakfast stuff that everywhere else has, but they charge 5.95 for it, and to be nice I would just say it was awful. Close to I 95, little high in price for what it is at $99. But if you have the money and dont want much, its a pretty nice place for 1 night.

Room Tip: corner romm, 201 or 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA. As you can see from our other guest reviews, we take customer service very serious and always strive to ensure total guest satisfaction.

As you stated, we are a perfect location for guests coming to play in tennis events at the Daytona Beach Tennis Center or looking to catch a quick 18 at LPGA International.

We are glad that you noticed our new, clean rooms and how well kept the property is, we focus everyday on making our property the cleanest hotel in Daytona Beach!

Unfortunately being a full service Holiday Inn, with a full-service restaurant and bar, breakfast is not included in our rate, unless you book a rate that includes breakfast. That said, we want our guests to feel that the cost of any food item in the restaurant is a good value and we will continue to strive in that direction.

Hopefully your travels will bring you to the Daytona Beach are again, If so and you are in town again to play tennis, please ask for the USTA Tennis rate, this rate includes breakfast!

In closing, I see that you are a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, you clearly take your travel accommodations as serious as we take our guests' satisfaction, thank you for helping others make wise choices for their lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Dave Bon Fleur/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    62
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
57
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was our first time in Daytona and we were unsure of which hotel to stay at, well we sure made the right choice, friendly staff, clean, great location, and great restaurant in the hotel! We are considering coming back again this summer and bringing the kids

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanique1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is probably the newest hotel in the area. Located right of I-95 but very quiet and just a long tee shot from the great LPGA courses. Friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms with excellent beds. We had a pretty large group from various destinations and the cozy cocktail lounge was a perfect gathering place. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

this was one of the best hotel i ever stayed at i had room 204 very nice . they have a nice pool area too !
john at the front desk was very pleasent to deal with smooth check in and check out . the restrant food was great as well as the service A+ to this hotel and staff 1

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancepettis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just looking for a one night stay and found this hotel well presented with bright, clean room well decorated. Pleasant receptionist offered choice of rooms and accepted travel coupon readily. The restaurant/bar food was very good, with good service. Easily accessible right off the highway and a short drive to Volusia Mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Kara at the front desk was the best. She answered all my questions and was extremely polite. Her attitude and genuine kindness really sets the standard on customer service. I will come back again. Very nice and clean hotel with plenty of amenities. Right off the highway so very convenient. Parking is a little dark and could use some more lighting. Other than that well worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camerong5592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

In no hurry to arrive in our final destination of Miami Florida, our family decided to explore Daytona Beach. Another Rest Area was located and so were valuable coupons. Of all the hotels we stayed in to and from our destination of Miami Florida, we ranked this as our favorite. The room is so freshly decorated, clean, brightly lit, with lovely linens throughout! We arrived without reservations, but were accommodated immediately. The Front Desk night Manager was extremely courteous!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as the hotel is located off major roads, set in a nice quiet area. Checkout Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FollysJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#54 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#27 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Property: Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Address: 137 Automall Cir, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn(R) Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd is convenient to all Daytona Beach has to offer. This Daytona Beach hotel is just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. Our location is business-friendly and corporate guests can easily get to meetings held anywhere in Ou hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy, fax, and print services. We also have 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing