We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome hotel all the way around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An awesome hotel all the way around!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My daughters and I, and two of our 4 legged friends had a great stay at this hotel. We were traveling from SC to FL and stopped for the night. I booked on line and was unsure if they knew I was travelling with pets, but when I arrived at the hotel and checked in, all was ready, even the special dog sheet I had to review and initial. The hotel was exceptionally clean, which I worry about when dogs are allowed. There was even a nice natural circle in front of the hotel which made a pleasant walking area. No where in the hotel smelled musty. Our room was clean and fresh and there was a thermostat control for the stand alone HVAC unit. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were great and the pillows nice and plentiful. The TV worked, no problem. The bathroom was spotless and very nicely furnished. There was a micro and fridge in the room. The restaurant was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL, the chef produced spectacular food. There was only one waitstaff for the restaurant, the bar and running room service, but she performed admirably and was very congenial. I wonder about the managers who let that situation happen. There was no problem connecting to the wireless internet. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    74
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
78
69
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was exhausted from a long sailing trip and just wanted a clean room. What I got was so much more! The customer service was incredible. They made me feel like royalty. The hotel was updated from the worn out look. The lobby was decorated in an urban upscale fashion. The rooms were perfect with big comfy beds and plush comforters. The bath room was beautiful.
It happened to be Thanksgiving the day my boat pulled into Daytona so I didnt think any restaurants were going to be open. Well this Holiday Inn had a restaurant and bar that served me Thanksgiving dinner. My server, Tracy, made me feel like family. She was very accommodating and acted happy to be there, even though she was missing her family. Her family ended up coming in to eat. How sweet!
I ended the night with the best sleep ever!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sailrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011 for a cousin's wedding in Daytona Beach. The room was clean and maintained very well. The king bed was super comfy, which is a must when staying away from our bed at home!! Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABKielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were on our way to South Florida, and we used a welcome center coupon for $64, We selected this hotel because it has a restaurant and bar on site and we were tired after a huge rainfall and car accident on I 95 holding up traffic.

The coupon was for a standard two bed room, but the hotel was not busy and we were granted a king bed room per request.Our choice was perfect and a good value. The rooms were lovely, spacious and modern with comfy chair and ottoman. Internet worked fine. the flat screen TV was nice, and the bathrooms were modern and spacious.

The restaurant and bar were unpretentious, with a great bartender, a good meal, and other hotel guests to talk with. I highly recommend staying here. You do pay a modest price for breakfast.

Only negative is that the doors slam shut with noise, but it was not busy so we didn't have a lot of corridor traffic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the perfect place for adults who want to be away from the busyness of Daytona Beach. Clean, friendly and peaceful. It is just moments away from everything you want to eat, do or enjoy. I would suggest this hotel for adults who do not wish to be on the busy beach scene.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you want to stay at a A+ hotel in Daytona this is a great choice. The rooms are excellent the restaurant/bar has great food and drinks and the staff Johnny, Carrie, Dave and Kara will take care of all your questions and needs. Very accommodating, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Johnny hooked my group up with a great stay and play package for my region managers meeting. He was very accommodating and looked after our needs fully. We all had a great time at LPGA! Loved the hotel, rooms and board room. Very clean facility... we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougB813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
5.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd

Property: Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Address: 137 Automall Cir, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in town for business, pleasure or both, the Holiday Inn(R) Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd is convenient to all Daytona Beach has to offer. This Daytona Beach hotel is just 10 minutes from the Daytona International Speedway, home of NASCAR's Rolex 24, Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400 and the AMA's Daytona 200. If golf is your game, we are just 5 minutes from LPGA International, which features two championship 18-hole golf courses, the Champions and the Legends. If the beach is calling your name, we are just 15 minutes from the World's Most Famous Beach. If you love to shop, we are conveniently located at the same interstate exit as Tanger Outlets. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center that has copy and print services. We also have 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for your corporate or social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach Lpga Boulevard Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing